Author |
Message
|
syangloo |
Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2002 3:19 am Post subject: How to publish large msg to broker? |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 01 Oct 2002 Posts: 120 Location: Kuala Lumpur
|
Dear All,
Currently i can publish 4MB message, but it can't publish more then 4MB. Which Q i need to enlarge the Maximum Message Length for it can accept large message?
Below is the error message i get from the AMI response.
Completion code = 2, Reason code = 49, Reason code 2 = 2031
AMRC_TRANSPORT_ERR 49
2031 0x000007ef MQRC_MSG_TOO_BIG_FOR_Q_MGR
Which queue is use by broker for storing the publish message? (Other then System.Broker.Default.Stream)
Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vmcgloin |
Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2002 4:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 04 Apr 2002 Posts: 560 Location: Scotland
|
Increase the value of the queue-manager's MaxMsgLength attribute; the subscriber queue's MaxMsgLength attribute may also need increasing.
Check the MAXMSGL value e.g. using runmqsc command 'dis qmgr all'
Regards,
Vicky |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
syangloo |
Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2002 5:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 01 Oct 2002 Posts: 120 Location: Kuala Lumpur
|
Thanks Vicky
I solve the error 2031, but now is too big for Q.
Already enlarge the subscriber Q.
If now i publishing the new topic with no other Qmgr subscrib the topic. What happen to the file?
regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
udaybho |
Posted: Fri Dec 13, 2002 7:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 09 May 2002 Posts: 94 Location: Chicago
|
Are you using JMS ? Then you may have to increase the Queue Size of SYSTEM.JMS.ND.SUBSCRIBER.QUEUE.
Also make sure that the ServerCon channel you had defined have Message length as > 4MB.
Uday Bhosle |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
syangloo |
Posted: Fri Dec 13, 2002 9:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 01 Oct 2002 Posts: 120 Location: Kuala Lumpur
|
NO, i not using JMS. Just using the MQ Series and AMI with C++ program to run the Publishing.
I already enlarge the channel between broker and the publisher Qmgr. Any other channel or Q (System Q) i need to enlarge?
Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
udaybho |
Posted: Mon Dec 16, 2002 6:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 09 May 2002 Posts: 94 Location: Chicago
|
syangloo,
I will try to increase all queues starting with SYSTEM.BROKER.*
Also you should get some kind of error log in AMQERR1.log file.
I did not understand when you say "..channel between broker and the publishing QMgr" . I was talking about the SERVERCON channel you may be opening between client and Queue Manager. Are you using client binding ? If that's the case then you do not have to worry about it.
Uday Bhosle |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
syangloo |
Posted: Mon Dec 16, 2002 9:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 01 Oct 2002 Posts: 120 Location: Kuala Lumpur
|
"..channel between broker and the publishing QMgr" - this mean the sender channel between client qmgr and broker.
Enlarge all the local q start with "SYSTEM.BROKER" at broker (client qmgr only have the remote q) and the SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN at client qmgr and broker, still getting the same error.
I think the error is from client qmgr, because i set the "SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM" q to put inhibited. I getting the same error code from MQ (2030) and AMI (49).
Any other Q or channel i need to change? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|