Author |
Message
|
asudhakar |
Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:37 am Post subject: Can we get all queue names : Java |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 12 May 2007 Posts: 116 Location: Bangalore
|
Hi 2 all,
I have one scenario, get all queue's properties from QM.
I did one scenario for getting one queue property. throug java program.
Program :
********
MQQueueManager qMgr = new MQQueueManager("QM01");
System.out.println("\n\t\tQueue Manager Name : "+qMgr.name);
int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_SET|MQC.MQOO_INQUIRE;
System.out.println("QUEUE NAME(DEPTH)\t\tGET\t\tPUT\n");
MQQueue queue = qMgr.accessQueue("qName", openOptions);
System.out.print("\n"+qName+"("+queue.getCurrentDepth()+")");
Can we get all the queue names from QM Object, So i can get queues property. I verified all the methods,
Can any one have exp with it. Kindly help me. _________________ WebSphere MQ, MB Support and Admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
manicminer |
Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 4:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 11 Jul 2007 Posts: 177
|
And within 10 minutes and in the same forum
If you really want to start querying properties of objects in the system, including getting a list of queue names and I would look at using PCF. _________________ Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 8:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Support pack MS0B  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
manicminer |
Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 11:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 11 Jul 2007 Posts: 177
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Support pack MS0B  |
Or built in if you are using MQ 7. _________________ Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fireguok |
Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 03 Apr 2007 Posts: 22
|
You can use PCF for JAVA. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|