|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Muti hop issue |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
mr_jaber |
Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:12 am Post subject: Muti hop issue |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 21 May 2009 Posts: 28
|
Hi,
I am trying to perform a Multi-hop senario ; i have 3 queue managers (q1,q2 and q3) , i need the message that arrives to q1 to go throw q2 then q3 as final distination , i managed to configure q1->q2 senario without q3 , but now i have configured the following:
QM1:
2 queues ; one remote indicates to remote queue on QM2 and Transmittion queue.
Listener working on port 1414.
Sender Channel to Q2.
QM2:
2 queues ; one remote(the same one QM1 remote queue refer to) indecats to local queue on QM3 and Transmittion queue.
Listener working on port 1415.
2 Channel ; one reciever (to recieve from QM1) and one sender to QM3.
QM3:
Local queue.
Listener on port 1416.
reciever channel.
my problem is that when i put a message on the MQ1 remote queue , the Sender Channel on QM2 gets down.
what am i missing , thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:20 am Post subject: Re: Muti hop issue |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mr_jaber wrote: |
my problem is that when i put a message on the MQ1 remote queue , the Sender Channel on QM2 gets down. |
What does the log give as a reason for the channel "going down"? What is the channel's actual status?
mr_jaber wrote: |
what am i missing |
The error from the log for one thing. You also have an interesting configuration for a multi-hop.
My tips:
- Ensure that messages flow QM1->QM2 & QM2->QM3 properly before attempting multi-hop
- Use something a bit more standard for multi-hop, get it working then experiment _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
If there is a problem with the channel going down when you do a put to the QR in QM1, there is likely an error in your definitions, and the queue manager error logs will tell you.
Code: |
QM1
DEF QR(NAME) +
RNAME(QM3.QL.NAME) +
RQMNAME(QM3) +
XMITQ(QM2)
DEF QL(QM2) +
USAGE(XMITQ) +
TRIGGER +
TRIGDATA(QM1.QM2) +
INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ)
DEF CHL(QM1.QM2) +
CHLTYPE(SDR) +
TRPTYPE(TCP) +
CONNAME('QM2IP(1415)') +
XMITQ(QM2)
QM2
DEF CHL(QM1.QM2) +
CHLTYPE(RCVR)
DEF QL(QM3) +
USAGE(XMITQ) +
TRIGGER +
TRIGDATA(QM2.QM3) +
INITQ(SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ)
DEF CHL(QM2.QM3) +
CHLTYPE(SDR) +
TRPTYPE(TCP) +
CONNAME('QM3IP(1416)') +
XMITQ(QM3)
QM3
DEF QL(QM3.QL.NAME)
DEF CHL(QM1.QM2) +
CHLTYPE(RCVR) |
The above is the more 'traditional' way to multi-hop... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mr_jaber |
Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 21 May 2009 Posts: 28
|
Thank you both of you , i will try this ; but since both of you has mensioned the standared way , i have searched for such a thing on the Interconnection guide but all i found is brief describtion plus graphs discribing , can you please send me a link or something , and i will post the result of the proposed soultion as i go, thanks again |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mr_jaber wrote: |
all i found is brief describtion plus graphs discribing , |
I imagine you mean this, which is quite clear. If you want more details, look up queue manager alias & name resolution.
Even a search of this forum will yield some potentially useful discussions. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|