Author |
Message
|
BBM |
Posted: Thu May 14, 2009 7:49 am Post subject: AMQCLCHL.TAB not updating |
|
|
Master
Joined: 10 Nov 2005 Posts: 217 Location: London, UK
|
Hi,
I have created and modified various CLNTCONN channels on one of my MQ 6.0.2.3 Windows queue managers and the AMQCLCHL.TAB does not seem to be updating.
The queue managers are running on a virtual machine which I have restarted but the file date does not change despite me making multiple changes to the client conn channels.
Any help as always appreciated.
Thanks
BBM |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gbaddeley |
Posted: Thu May 14, 2009 4:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 2538 Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
Were the queue managers started with MQCHLLIB &/or MQCHLTAB set to values that point to a different CCDT file? _________________ Glenn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shashivarungupta |
Posted: Sun May 17, 2009 10:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 24 Feb 2009 Posts: 1343 Location: Floating in space on a round rock.
|
@echo off
if %1.==. goto badparms
if %2.==. goto badparms
setlocal
if %3.==. goto defaultadminchl
set CHL=%3
goto executemainline
:defaultadminchl
set MQAUSXCHL=SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN
:executemainline
set MQCHLLIB=C:\tables\
set CHL=SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN
echo DEFINE CHANNEL ('%CHL%') CHLTYPE(CLNTCONN) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('%2') QMNAME('%1') SCYDATA('') SCYEXIT('') SSLCIPH('') REPLACE > sx_temp.mqsc
MO72\mqsc.exe -n -t AMQCLCHL.TAB < sx_temp.mqsc
del sx_temp.mqsc
endlocal
goto done
:badparms
echo bad parameters!!
:done
[create a .bat file of above commands and try to execute them. It will create the chltab file in the given location. you can change the location as well.] _________________ *Life will beat you down, you need to decide to fight back or leave it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
BBM |
Posted: Mon May 18, 2009 2:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 10 Nov 2005 Posts: 217 Location: London, UK
|
Hi,
Thanks for the replies and the script.
Glenn - you were correct the MQCHLLIB variable had been specified as the client was residing the same machine.
The problem turned out to be that the MQ user account did not have access to the location specified in the MQCHLLIB variable - we granted MQM access and the problem went away. Interestingly - this did not report into the error logs.
Thanks all - as always!
BBM |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gbaddeley |
Posted: Mon May 18, 2009 5:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 2538 Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
BBM wrote: |
Hi,
Thanks for the replies and the script.
Glenn - you were correct the MQCHLLIB variable had been specified as the client was residing the same machine.
The problem turned out to be that the MQ user account did not have access to the location specified in the MQCHLLIB variable - we granted MQM access and the problem went away. Interestingly - this did not report into the error logs.
Thanks all - as always!
BBM |
Yep, if mqm doesn't have read&write access to the CCDT file the queue manager won't be able to update it. _________________ Glenn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|