ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Remote MQ Connection

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Remote MQ Connection « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
pasupulathisp
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 6:10 am    Post subject: Remote MQ Connection Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 28 Apr 2009
Posts: 23

Hi,

I would like to connect to a Remote MQ running on linux.I have performed the following
1)created Queue Manager
2)created Queues
3)created channel(SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN) chltype(SVRCONN)
4)created listener

I am able to put and get messages from the queue.I am not able to connect the same with a Java code.Here is the exception :

Code:
javax.naming.NoInitialContextException: Need to specify class name in environment or system property, or as an applet parameter, or in an application resource file:  java.naming.factory.initial


And how can i configure a Queue Connection factory in Linux.

Please Advice.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WMBDEV1
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 6:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 05 Mar 2009
Posts: 888
Location: UK

Care to share your code?

Looks like the JNDI lookup is not correct
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 6:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5866
Location: UK

Never connect applications to ADMIN channels - create another SVRCONN channel for this purpose, and don't set the MCAUSER to MQM either!

This is not your problem but I thought I would mention it as best practise.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pasupulathisp
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 6:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 28 Apr 2009
Posts: 23

Hi,

Thanks for your qucik reply.
zpat - will follow your instruction to create a different channel.


Here is the sample code which i was testing from a standalone application

Code:

public static void main(String[] args) {      
      
       QueueConnectionFactory queueConnectionFactory = null;
        QueueConnection queueConnection = null;
        QueueSession queueSession = null;
        Context jndiContext = null;
        Queue queue = null;
        QueueSender queueSender = null;       
        String queueName = "jms/testQ";
        try {
  Hashtable ht = new Hashtable();       
       ht.put(Context.PROVIDER_URL, "l92.34.18.54:1414/SYSTEM.ADMIN.SVRCONN");       
       ht.put(Context.INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY, "com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory");
            jndiContext = new InitialContext(ht);                 
            queueConnectionFactory = (QueueConnectionFactory) jndiContext.lookup("testQcf");           
         
            System.out.println("looked up QueueConnectionFactory: "+ queueConnectionFactory);
            queue = (Queue) jndiContext.lookup(queueName);
            System.out.println("looked up Queue: " + queue);
        } catch (NamingException e) {
            System.out.println("JNDI Problem: ");
            e.printStackTrace();
        }

        try {
            queueConnection = queueConnectionFactory.createQueueConnection();
            queueSession = queueConnection.createQueueSession(false,Session.AUTO_ACKNOWLEDGE);
            queueSender = queueSession.createSender((javax.jms.Queue) queue);
           TextMessage jmsMsg = queueSession.createTextMessage();
           jmsMsg.setText("Hi");
            queueSender.send(jmsMsg);
            System.out.println("Message send");

        } catch (Exception e) {
       
            e.printStackTrace();
       
        }finally {
            try {
                System.out.println("Closing Connection");
                queueSession.close();
                queueConnection.close();

            } catch (Exception e) {
           
            }

        }
   }




I am not sure how to get the connection factory.Can you please tell me how to create the qcf.i guess i have not created it right and also can we get the connection by queue lookup.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WMBDEV1
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 7:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 05 Mar 2009
Posts: 888
Location: UK

You havent mentioned that you setup the JMS objects in your little checklist. I dont know if yo have seen this already but its a good read:

http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/websphere/techjournal/0502_woolf/0502_woolf.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pasupulathisp
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 7:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 28 Apr 2009
Posts: 23

Hi WMBDEV1,

Thanks for your response.

Yes,i missed the creation of JMS objects.I was following the same link which you have specified.But i have some exception while running the JMSADMIN script,which i came across.
I am having security authentication failure.I am not sure how/where to define the security credentials.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WMBDEV1
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 7:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 05 Mar 2009
Posts: 888
Location: UK

Are you running the script as mqm?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pasupulathisp
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 7:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 28 Apr 2009
Posts: 23

Hi,

i am having exception when i am trying to connect to Remote MQ.So,the exception is from Standalone App.But i was running all the scripts as mqm.

Code:
WebSphere MQ call failed with compcode '2' ('MQCC_FAILED') reason '2035' ('MQRC_NOT_AUTHORIZED').


So,i should be defining the security credential in my standalone app.I am not sure where these security credential fit into.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WMBDEV1
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 05 Mar 2009
Posts: 888
Location: UK

By default the Java app will connect with the user it is being run as.

You will need to use the setmqaut on the QM to allow this user to access it.

I normally grant permissions to the channel, queue and QM for the user.

Also, if its just for test you can add mqm to the MCA on the channel being used but you really shouldnt do this past development environments.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 8:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 9469
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Quote:
Also, if its just for test you can add mqm to the MCA on the channel being used but you really shouldnt do this past development environments.

I, on the other hand, never grant authorizations in test that are different from those that will exist in QA and PROD. MQM group, especially. Once granted, it's difficult to take away.
_________________
I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pasupulathisp
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 8:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 28 Apr 2009
Posts: 23

Thanks for all the information. I really appreciate your help and knowledge sharing.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 8:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

As well as passing the userid to the connection on stand alone client connected JMSApp look into
Code:
qcf.createConnection(username, dummypwdstring);


And by the way the JNDI provider you are using is a direct pass through to the qmgr and is not best practice.

Try the file base JNDI first. It will be easier to understand...

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General IBM MQ Support » Remote MQ Connection
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.