ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Parsing question

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Parsing question « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
schroederms
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 6:40 am    Post subject: Parsing question Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 169
Location: IA

I'm using the XMLNSC parser on data coming in from SAP, trying to get the PERSONNEL_NBR tag value in this case below. Tried multiple things, but still no luck. Any ideas on the syntax? thanks.



<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<asx:abap xmlns:asx="http://www.sap.com/abapxml" version="1.0">
<asx:values>
<ITAB>
<item>
<PERSONNEL_NBR>01000363</PERSONNEL_NBR>
<USERNAME>SMITH</USERNAME>
<FIRST_NAME>JOE</FIRST_NAME>
<LAST_NAME>SMITH</LAST_NAME>
<MANAGER_EMAIL>help@xyz.COM</MANAGER_EMAIL>
<COUNTRY_KEY>US</COUNTRY_KEY>
</item>
</ITAB>
</asx:values>
</asx:abap>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 6:50 am    Post subject: Re: Parsing question Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

schroederms wrote:
Tried multiple things, but still no luck.


Perhaps if you posted what you've tried, and what happened / went wrong? On the face of it, it's something like (and I've not tried this):

Code:
InputRoot.XMLNSC.asx:abap.asx:values.ITAB.item.PERSONNEL_NBR


but that's so obvious you must have tried that.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
schroederms
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 6:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 169
Location: IA

Sorry I should have included what I did. You are correct, this is what I tried that lat time:

Set Environment.ITAB_item1_Personnel = InputRoot.XMLNS.asx:abap.asx:values.ITAB.item.PERSONNEL_NBR; And the getting nothing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 6:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

schroederms wrote:
Sorry I should have included what I did. You are correct, this is what I tried that lat time:

Set Environment.ITAB_item1_Personnel = InputRoot.XMLNS.asx:abap.asx:values.ITAB.item.PERSONNEL_NBR; And the getting nothing.


schroederms wrote:
I'm using the XMLNSC parser


Which is it?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
schroederms
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 7:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 169
Location: IA

I did a trace to see what it looked like coming out of the compute node and this is what it looks like:
(0x01000000):XMLNSC = ( ['xmlnsc' : 0x805850280]
(0x01000400):XmlDeclaration = (
(0x03000100):Version = '1.0' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000100):Encoding = 'utf-8' (CHARACTER)
)
(0x01000000)http://www.sap.com/abapxml:abap = (
(0x03000102)http://www.w3.org/2000/xmlns/:asx = 'http://www.sap.com/abapxml' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000100):version = '1.0' (CHARACTER)
(0x01000000)http://www.sap.com/abapxml:values = (
(0x01000000):ITAB = (
(0x01000000):item = (
(0x03000000):PERSONNEL_NBR = '01000363' (CHARACTER)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
schroederms
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 7:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 169
Location: IA

I'm using XMLNSC, I just tried to the XMLNS as a last resort and that is what I had copied in for syntax.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 7:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

schroederms wrote:
I did a trace to see what it looked like coming out of the compute node


I assume you mean coming out of the previous compute node. Continuing the trace into the offending Compute node will give you additional details.

As a general point, don't mix parsers - it's inefficient at best. I also notice that:

schroederms wrote:
(0x01000000)http://www.sap.com/abapxml:abap = (
(0x03000102)http://www.w3.org/2000/xmlns/:asx = 'http://www.sap.com/abapxml' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000100):version = '1.0' (CHARACTER)
(0x01000000)http://www.sap.com/abapxml:values = (


the values tag isn't in the asx namespace as your original post.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
schroederms
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 169
Location: IA

I'm not mixing parsers, this is XMLNSC, all the way. I'm posting what I'm seeing coming out a TRACE node. As you can tell the domain in using XMLNSC.

The input snippet looks like this:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<asx:abap xmlns:asx="http://www.sap.com/abapxml" version="1.0">
<asx:values>
<ITAB>
<item>
<PERSONNEL_NBR>01000363</PERSONNEL_NBR>


The Output snippet coming out of the TRACE node looks like this:

(0x01000000):XMLNSC = ( ['xmlnsc' : 0x805850280]
(0x01000400):XmlDeclaration = (
(0x03000100):Version = '1.0' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000100):Encoding = 'utf-8' (CHARACTER)
)
(0x01000000)http://www.sap.com/abapxml:abap = (
(0x03000102)http://www.w3.org/2000/xmlns/:asx = 'http://www.sap.com/abapxml' (CHARACTER)
(0x03000100):version = '1.0' (CHARACTER)
(0x01000000)http://www.sap.com/abapxml:values = (
(0x01000000):ITAB = (
(0x01000000):item = (
(0x03000000):PERSONNEL_NBR = '01000363' (CHARACTER)


I'm just wanting to get to the PERSONNEL_NBR, I was just asking about the syntax to get to this value. thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

schroederms wrote:
I'm not mixing parsers, this is XMLNSC, all the way. I'm posting what I'm seeing coming out a TRACE node. As you can tell the domain in using XMLNSC.


And the code you posted (as I attempted to highlight) uses the XMLNS parser not the XMLNSC parser, hence my question.

schroederms wrote:
I'm just wanting to get to the PERSONNEL_NBR, I was just asking about the syntax to get to this value.


If you're trying to store the values in the Environment tree you might need to specify FIELDVALUE. As I said before, a trace of the actual Compute node will be of benefit. Particually in how the tree is actually being interpreted.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
schroederms
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 7:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 169
Location: IA

Wow, I guess I'm having a communication issue. Here is the code I have in the compute node.

Set Environment.ITAB_item1_Personnel = InputRoot.XMLNSC.asx:abap.asx:values.ITAB.item[1].PERSONNEL_NBR;

Has you can see, it is using the XMLNSC parser.

The output OF THE COMPUTE NODE is the trace I've attached in the previous reply. If you know of a way to generate a trace without attaching the TRACE node to the OUT terminal of the COMPUTE node, let me know.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 7:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Usertrace at the debug level ( mqsichangetrace, mqsireadlog, mqsiformatlog) will show you the full individual execution of each part of your SET statement.

Did you forget to DECLARE NAMESPACE for asx?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
schroederms
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 21 Jul 2003
Posts: 169
Location: IA

Thanks mqjeff, I did forget the ns declare. That is all it was, thanks for the reply, I appreciate it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 7:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

schroederms wrote:
Wow, I guess I'm having a communication issue.


Maybe

schroederms wrote:
Set Environment.ITAB_item1_Personnel = InputRoot.XMLNSC.asx:abap.asx:values.ITAB.item[1].PERSONNEL_NBR;

Has you can see, it is using the XMLNSC parser.


It does. And it's also not the code you posted last time, which used XMLNS.

schroederms wrote:
If you know of a way to generate a trace without attaching the TRACE node to the OUT terminal of the COMPUTE node, let me know.


User trace from the broker.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Parsing question
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.