ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Problem with Debug in Message Broker

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Problem with Debug in Message Broker « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
balaji83it
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:47 am    Post subject: Problem with Debug in Message Broker Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 72

Hello All,


I have been working with a message flow which picks up messages from the queue, validates it as per the message set and if valdation error occurs, routes it to the failure terminal of mqinput node.


The problem is that the flow works fine (the normal path and failure path) if debugger is on. But if debugger is not running the normal path works fine but not the failure path. i.e. to say if message validation occurs, it is not going to the failure path. It is simply putting the message back in queue and is stopping other new messages to be picked from queue.

Because of this Iam not able to give to the QA team which does not use a debugger.




If any one has ideas or solutions, please let me know.




Thanks


K.Balaji Satya Rajendra.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 3:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

What happens to the message once it leaves the Failure Terminal? How is it processed?

Why is no backout queue specified to prevent this poison message scenario?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
balaji83it
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 4:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 72

Hello Vitor,

Once the message leaves the failure terminal, Iam using a error handler with a compute node, logs the error in DB and sends a error message to an Error output Q.



I made use of backout queue and now the message is going to the backout queue.

Also, it seems to be that the following statement is causing such problem to occur.




ASBITSTREAM(Environment.TO_BE_PARSED.MRM OPTIONS

parseOptions1

SET 'IT0LGQO002001'
TYPE 'EDOC_MSG'
FORMAT 'CSV'

);



After MQ input node parsing is failed, Iam again using ASBITSTREAM in error handler because I want to store the incoming message in DB.


I want to know whether can we parse a message already which is parsed and sent as error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 5:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

balaji83it wrote:
I want to know whether can we parse a message already which is parsed and sent as error.


If it fails to parse in the MQInput node, why would it parse in your error handler?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
balaji83it
PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 6:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 20 Jul 2007
Posts: 72

Hello Vitor,



Found out the problem. The problem is with ASBITSTREAM only. I gave the following code :

ASBITSTREAM(Environment.TO_BE_PARSED.MRM OPTIONS
parseOptions1
SET Environment.TO_BE_PARSED.Properties.MessageSet
TYPE Environment.TO_BE_PARSED.Properties.MessageType
FORMAT Environment.TO_BE_PARSED.Properties.MessageFormat
) ;



instead of my previous ASBITSTREAM and it started working.


Thanks for your help.

K.Balaji Satya Rajendra.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Problem with Debug in Message Broker
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.