Author |
Message
|
sourdas2 |
Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 10:02 pm Post subject: Calling Webservice Operations Dynamically |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 21 Apr 2006 Posts: 90 Location: Kolkata,India
|
I am using WMB V6.1 to create a message flow which would act as mediator between service requester and service provider. The message protocol of service requester is XML/MQ and service provider SOAP/HTTPS.
The message flow is very simple - MQIn -> SOAP Req -> MQOut.
The Webservice Provider has single WSDL file but multiple operations in it.
I need to call different operations dynamically based on input message payload. Can I invoke different operations of a webservice dynamically using SOAP Request node ? _________________ Thanks and Warm Regards
Sourav |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 10:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sourdas2 |
Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 10:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 21 Apr 2006 Posts: 90 Location: Kolkata,India
|
Thanks Elvis for your quick reply.
But using LocalEnvironment I am able to set WebServiceURL
RequestURI
Timeout
ProxyURL
SSLProtocol
SSLCiphers
HTTPVersion
Method
ProxyConnectHeaders . But I am not getting any options to set Operation Name, Binding Name dynamically. _________________ Thanks and Warm Regards
Sourav |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQEnthu |
Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 06 Oct 2008 Posts: 329 Location: India
|
you can set wsa:Action explicitly via the LocalEnvironment prior to a SOAPRequest node.
The ESQL to set the wsa:Action to
Code: |
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.SOAP.Request.WSA.Action |
_________________ -----------------------------------------------
It is good to remember the past,
but don't let past capture your future |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mgk |
Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2009 12:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 31 Jul 2003 Posts: 1642
|
Hello.
The SOAPRequest node allows you to choose the selected operation within the selected binding dynamically by setting the following location in the LocalEnvironment:
Code: |
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.SOAP.Request.Operation = 'timesTen'; |
where 'timesTen' is the name of the operation you wish to use. However, you cannot change the selected binding dynamically. For that you will need a second SOAPRequest node.
Kind Regards, _________________ MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|