ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Non-JMS message from Message Broker

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Non-JMS message from Message Broker « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Qadeer_824
PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 8:13 pm    Post subject: Non-JMS message from Message Broker Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 04 Oct 2007
Posts: 59

Hi,
I have a requirement where a non-JMS client places a message into a queue on the source system. This is received on broker and a message flow processes the message, creates an output message to be sent back to a different queue on source system.

non-JMSClient -> MQ Q1(Source System)->Broker->MQ Q2(SourceSystem) -> non-JMSClient.

The output message is an XML,however as the program reading message from queue is non-JMS, it doesnt expect any RFH Headers.

Can someone please advice me how could i remove the RFH Headers from the output message ?

Source & Target use WMQ v6.0 while broker users WMQv5.3 & WMB6.0.

Thanks,
Qadeer
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
MQEnthu
PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 8:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 06 Oct 2008
Posts: 329
Location: India

Not sure if you are using Java (JCN) or ESQL...If it is ESQL:

Code:
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2 = NULL;

_________________
-----------------------------------------------
It is good to remember the past,
but don't let past capture your future
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 11:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

MQEnthu wrote:
Not sure if you are using Java (JCN) or ESQL...If it is ESQL:

Code:
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2 = NULL;


There is a little more to it than that.

If a properly constructed WMQ message with an MQRFH2 header is received the above will indeed delete the MQRFH2 header if it has been copied into the output tree.

However, the MQMD will contain an indicator that there is an additional header present. This will also have to be reset to indicate the there is no longer an RFH2 Header in the message.
Look at the WMQ Programming Manual for the MQMD.Format and the possible values it can have. Then you will see the action you have to take on this value before sending the message on.
There are also lots/several examples in this forum where this question has been asked before....
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MQEnthu
PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 11:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 06 Oct 2008
Posts: 329
Location: India

smdavies99 wrote:
However, the MQMD will contain an indicator that there is an additional header present. This will also have to be reset to indicate the there is no longer an RFH2 Header in the message.


_________________
-----------------------------------------------
It is good to remember the past,
but don't let past capture your future
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqjeff
PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2009 5:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

I'm fairly confused about where a JMS header would come from in the first place.

Also, you really really really really really need to upgrade off of MQ v5.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2009 5:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

MQEnthu wrote:
smdavies99 wrote:
However, the MQMD will contain an indicator that there is an additional header present. This will also have to be reset to indicate the there is no longer an RFH2 Header in the message.



Shame you didn't mention it in your original post then!
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Non-JMS message from Message Broker
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.