Author |
Message
|
m.schneider |
Posted: Wed Feb 04, 2009 10:13 am Post subject: Amazon Wsdl |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 10 Apr 2007 Posts: 132 Location: Germany
|
Hi,
I tried importing the amazon wsdl. You can get it here http://soap.amazon.com/schemas2/AmazonWebServices.wsdl
After the impot the message-set is full of errors, ...
Example
Code: |
Severity and Description Path Resource Location Creation Time Id
Attribute reference 'http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/#arrayType' cannot be resolved AmazonWsTestMessageSet/AmazonWsTestMessageSet/com/amazon/soap AmazonWebServices_InlineSchema1.mxsd line 13 1233769116546 2348 |
Can anyone help? Cleaning doesn't help, ...
I want to create a proof of concept for the wmb use with a public web service on the internet, ... If you have experience or already tried this I would appreciate some hints. Especially for a good web service.
Thx |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MQEnthu |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 2:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 06 Oct 2008 Posts: 329 Location: India
|
Quote: |
Severity and Description Path Resource Location Creation Time Id
Attribute reference 'http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/#arrayType' cannot be resolved AmazonWsTestMessageSet/AmazonWsTestMessageSet/com/amazon/soap AmazonWebServices_InlineSchema1.mxsd line 13 1233769116546 2348 |
Did you try validating the wsdl using tools like XMLSpy or others before creating message set... I guess it does not have description arrayType complex Element... It is just my guess...
__________________________________________ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 3:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
I guess the default version of soap you get when dropping the wsdl is not the version of soap required for the amazon wsdl....
Check the broker doc for which version is needed to use the soap/encoding namespace...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sankritya |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 4:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 14 Feb 2008 Posts: 100
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
m.schneider |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 11:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 10 Apr 2007 Posts: 132 Location: Germany
|
Thanks for your replies, ... The same problem occurs with the google wsdl. http://api.google.com/GoogleSearch.wsdl
Does anyone know a suiting web service to test wmb as a consumer with it?
[/url] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sankritya |
Posted: Mon Feb 09, 2009 11:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 14 Feb 2008 Posts: 100
|
Why not you create one Provider flow yourself in Message Broker to simulate a Web Service? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
m.schneider |
Posted: Tue Feb 10, 2009 12:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 10 Apr 2007 Posts: 132 Location: Germany
|
That's exactly what I not want, ... and for this case is a sample in the samplegallery. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
robhenley |
Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 3:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 03 Mar 2006 Posts: 5
|
Hi - if you validate the WSDL before you import it you should see an error reported about a missing xsd:import. (Right click the ".wsdl" in the broker tooling and select 'validate' from the context menu). If you add the following line after <xsd:schema ...> I think it may import cleanly ...
<xsd:import namespace="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/"/>
Hmm - why do I say 'may'? Well, it worked for me with both the amazon and the google WSDLs, but at some point whilst I was experimenting I did hit the problem described above. Currently I'm not sure how to recreate though - so please try adding the import and see if it helps. _________________ Rob |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
robhenley |
Posted: Wed Feb 11, 2009 3:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 03 Mar 2006 Posts: 5
|
Hi - one other thing. For the amazon WSDL you may need to add the initial XML declaration to make sure the tooling recognsises the file as WSDL ...
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> _________________ Rob |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|