Author |
Message
|
Praveensc |
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:44 am Post subject: Client Channel Definition |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Feb 2008 Posts: 23
|
Hi All,
I have a client which needs to be connected to two different MQ Servers. Normally i can go for MQSERVER environment variable or AMQCHLTAB for connecting any one queue manager. In AIX i can export the variable for one time and connect to the MQ Server.
My question is...
I want to connect two MQ server by a MQ client. I cannot declare MQCHLLIB variable two times as it overwrites the previous value. How can i come over this problem?
To be more clear...
My client doesnt know client server set up.. He just wants to put some messages to queue on two different servers using the same client. he is not aware of exporting the variables to connect to the servers indicidually. How can i set these and make him to put the messages on both servers using same client???
Any inputs???? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 12:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
A client channel table with definitions of the two qmgrs that the application wants to connect to.
Usually, an application connects to one qmgr at a time. MQCMIT and MQBACK are based on the connection handle - if you intend to do UofW processing. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gbaddeley |
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 4:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 2538 Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
bruce2359 wrote: |
A client channel table with definitions of the two qmgrs that the application wants to connect to. |
Yep, 2 differently named CLNTCONN channels, 1 for each qmgr.
A thread of the client prog can only connect to 1 qmgr at a time. _________________ Glenn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 8:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
MQ Clients can connect to more than one QM in a single thread. Should they is another matter, but they can. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
masteringmq |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 2:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 20 Oct 2008 Posts: 200
|
Sorry wrong button. Before I could cancel it submitted.
Last edited by masteringmq on Fri Feb 06, 2009 4:38 am; edited 2 times in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 2:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
masteringmq wrote: |
It depends on the configuration. If it is a hub and spoke configuration then a client need to connect to a single queue manager to talk to the other queue manager. |
er...what? The poster is discussing WMQ Client connecting to multiple queue managers, presumably simultaneously, so I don't think topology has a bearing on this. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 2:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
masteringmq wrote: |
It depends on the configuration. If it is a hub and spoke configuration then a client need to connect to a single queue manager to talk to the other queue manager. |
This has nothing to do with the topic under discussion. Please stop posting random nuggets of possibly correct but irrelevant and/or misleading information. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|