Author |
Message
|
ashokbhadviya |
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 4:04 am Post subject: Does MQV6 Client support SSL if yes then How to set SSL |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Feb 2009 Posts: 5
|
[color=blue][/color]
I am using MQv5 to connect MQ Server without SSL it's working fine.
Now I upgared my Client to MQV6 to connect MQ server through SSL
I am using VB6.0 code through (using MQIC32.dll)
I am try to connecting to MQ server (through SSL)
For that I am setting the following Environment Variable on MQ Client machine
MQCHLLIB=D:\CPRS_SSL\
MQCHLTAB=AMQCLCHL.TAB
MQSSLKEYR=D:\CPRS_SSL\key
MQ_JAVA_DATA_PATH=D:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ
MQ_JAVA_INSTALL_PATH=D:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java
MQ_JAVA_LIB_PATH=D:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java\lib
while connecting from Vb6.0 I am passing the following detail
QMgr,request/ReplyQueue
MQCONN MQQMgr, gHcon, mvarCompCode, mvarReason
While establishing connection it's giving error 2058.
is it any other way to set connection for SSL if yes what I will do ?
Can You help me how to connect through SSL |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 4:09 am Post subject: Re: Does MQV6 Client support SSL if yes then How to set SSL |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ashokbhadviya wrote: |
While establishing connection it's giving error 2058.
|
I've been caught by this before, but are you certain the supplied queue manager name matches that in the client table? Including case?
I'd have expected a different error if it was an SSL problem.
You can of course easily check this yourself by trying to establish a non-SSL connection, then once it's working add the SSL information. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Feb 05, 2009 4:12 am Post subject: Re: Does MQV6 Client support SSL if yes then How to set SSL |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
ashokbhadviya wrote: |
MQ_JAVA_DATA_PATH=D:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ
MQ_JAVA_INSTALL_PATH=D:\Program Files\IBM\WebSphere MQ\Java
|
Don't know that these 2 have the correct values. Check in the security manual and .net manual that you have the right values there.
I would have expected a path to a java binary (JRE/JDK) in the MQ_JAVA_INSTALL_PATH. Otherwise where do you get the java ssl implementation from ???
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ashokbhadviya |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 2:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Feb 2009 Posts: 5
|
it is working fine with Non-SSL using MQSERVER Environment variable
but when used Client Channel tab file ie., MQCHLTAB and MQCHLLIB Environment varibale,
it is not working without SSL.
I think Queue Manager details are correct, because it is working fine with MQSERVER Environment Variable.
And so pls help me out to resolve this issue in a high priority manner
[/quote] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 2:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ashokbhadviya wrote: |
I think Queue Manager details are correct, because it is working fine with MQSERVER Environment Variable. |
Irrelevant. Using MQSERVER you don't quote a queue manager name, in the client table you do and I suspect you've got a mismatch someplace.
ashokbhadviya wrote: |
And so pls help me out to resolve this issue in a high priority manner
|
We're not a support desk, we're a group of professionals who give time voluntarially without an SLA on replies. If it's that urgent, leverage your license fee and raise a PMR.  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 2:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
Change one thing at a time.
Get it working with the CCDT without SSL first.
Check the CCDT by using RFHUTILC to connect (using the queue manager name only). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ashokbhadviya |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 4:28 am Post subject: Connection to QM failed cc=2 rc=2058 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Feb 2009 Posts: 5
|
when we try to connect using RFHUTILC by giving only the Queue Manager name, we are getting the below error
Connection to QM failed cc=2 rc=2058
Error getting queue names - reason 2058
when we try to connect the server by setting MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB, it works fine with amqsputc
but if we try to connect from the VB6.0 appln, it is throwing error |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 4:31 am Post subject: Re: Connection to QM failed cc=2 rc=2058 |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ashokbhadviya wrote: |
when we try to connect using RFHUTILC by giving only the Queue Manager name, we are getting the below error
Connection to QM failed cc=2 rc=2058
Error getting queue names - reason 2058
|
Had you set MQCHLLIB & MQCHLTAB at this point?
ashokbhadviya wrote: |
when we try to connect the server by setting MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB, it works fine with amqsputc |
This proves your channel table is set up correctly
ashokbhadviya wrote: |
but if we try to connect from the VB6.0 appln, it is throwing error |
This proves that your code is not.  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ashokbhadviya |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 5:28 am Post subject: For RFHUTILC /MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Feb 2009 Posts: 5
|
For RFHUTILC, Queue Manager name is different from the Server Connection Channel name.
--------------------------
Queue Manager - SANDBOXVCP01_QM
Server Connection Channel - TEST
so i guess, when we trying by RFHUTILC, giving Queue Manager name alone, it is not recognizing the Channel Definition Table
-----------------------------------------------------
Quote: |
also i have set both MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB |
I am runnning VB6.0 application to establish non-SSL Connection
(using MQIC32.dll) for invoking the
Environment Variables MQSERVER,
and when I set MQCHLTAB and
MQCHLLIB for Non-SSL, it is throwing 2058 error.
Is there any problem with dll then? bcos channel table works
fine with amqsputc
Quote: |
In case VB6.0 what parameter we need to pass in case non-SSL apart from MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB these two. |
when I am using MQSERVER Environment variable with non-SSL it's working fine
pls correct me if anything going wrong[/quote] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 5:40 am Post subject: Re: For RFHUTILC /MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ashokbhadviya wrote: |
so i guess, when we trying by RFHUTILC, giving Queue Manager name alone, it is not recognizing the Channel Definition Table |
How can it, without the environment variables?
ashokbhadviya wrote: |
Is there any problem with dll then? bcos channel table works
fine with amqsputc |
There's nothing wrong with the dll (what do you think amqsputc is using? Black magic?), you have a code problem.
ashokbhadviya wrote: |
In case VB6.0 what parameter we need to pass in case non-SSL apart from MQCHLLIB and MQCHLTAB these two. |
Nothing.
ashokbhadviya wrote: |
when I am using MQSERVER Environment variable with non-SSL it's working fine |
As I said previously, the server variable and the channel table work in different ways. Your code is not correctly identifying the queue manager, causing a 2058.
ashokbhadviya wrote: |
pls correct me if anything going wrong |
I've previously attempted to correct you. I'm a a loss how to articulate your problem more clearly.
As a side note, IIRC VB6 is moving out of support and not recommended for new developments. You could consider VB.NET, which gives you access to the managed connection library. Might find it easier to work...  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ashokbhadviya |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 6:01 am Post subject: thanks |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Feb 2009 Posts: 5
|
Thanks for your prompt & valuable feedback.
is it any sample code in VB6.0 for Connecting using MQCHLTAB and MQCHLLIB |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2009 6:11 am Post subject: Re: thanks |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ashokbhadviya wrote: |
is it any sample code in VB6.0 for Connecting using MQCHLTAB and MQCHLLIB |
Any of the samples (supplied with the server install and in the usual places on the web) will do. There's no difference in code between a client and a server connection except the lib you link with. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|