|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Propagate function error |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Yash |
Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2002 5:16 am Post subject: Propagate function error |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Sep 2002 Posts: 24
|
Hai everyone,
I am trying to send two output messages from single input message.
I set the Advance tab as LocalEnvironment and Message in compute node.
I am using PROPAGATE function to do this.
I am able to get the first message out on to the specified queue.
And the second message is processed and trying to send to Out terminal and the second message is rolled back to input node.
I am geting the following error . Can anybody please help with this.
'PROPAGATE;'.
No user action required.
2002-11-18 18:42:03.132395 2356 UserTrace BIP4124I: Message propagated to 'out' terminal from compute node 'HCM.ATOAPS_COMCNTRL_ERXD_0.0.Compute1'.
The compute node 'HCM.ATOAPS_COMCNTRL_ERXD_0.0.Compute1' has generated a message and is propagating it to any nodes connected to its 'out' terminal.
No user action required.
2002-11-18 18:42:03.136498 2356 Error BIP2628E: Exception condition detected on input node 'HCM.ATOAPS_COMCNTRL_ERXD_0.0.MQInput1'.
The input node 'HCM.ATOAPS_COMCNTRL_ERXD_0.0.MQInput1' detected an error whilst processing a message. The message flow has been rolled-back and, if the message was being processed in a unit of work, it will remain on the input queue to be processed again. Following messages will indicate the cause of this exception.
Check the error messages which follow to determine why the exception was generated, and take action as described by those messages.
2002-11-18 18:42:03.136641 2356 ImbComputeNode::evaluate
2002-11-18 18:42:03.136657 2356 ImbMqOutputNode::evaluate
2002-11-18 18:42:03.136670 2356 ImbMqOutputNode::evaluate
And I am using the following statements to send it different queues
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName = 'NT16824ERROR_QUEUE';
PROPAGATE;
RETURN FALSE;
Thanks,
_________________
Yash _________________ Yash |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Miriam Kaestner |
Posted: Tue Nov 19, 2002 6:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 26 Jun 2001 Posts: 103 Location: IBM IT Education Services, Germany
|
If you RETURN FALSE from a Compute node, the message is propagated through the FAILURE terminal of the node - causing an exception to be thrown if this terminal is not connected. And this is just what happened in your flow!
Use just RETURN; instead. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Wed Nov 20, 2002 7:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Miriam,
I think,
RETURN; statement in a Compute node is as good as RETURN TRUE; This will propagate message thru out terminal.
RETURN FALSE; in a Compute node will not propagate message to any terminal (End of UOW). _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Yash |
Posted: Fri Nov 22, 2002 9:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 26 Sep 2002 Posts: 24
|
Thanks for replying. I figured out the problem. I had to give the following values after very PROPAGATE function and before starting the next message.After I gave the following values its working fine.
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
SET OutputRoot.XML = NULL;
Thanks, _________________ Yash |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|