|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
AQ Enqueue Problem |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
meetgaurav |
Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 12:33 am Post subject: AQ Enqueue Problem |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 08 Sep 2008 Posts: 94
|
Hi FJB SAPER
This time I came with a different issue
CREATE OR REPLACE PROCEDURE jmstext_enqueue(msg IN VARCHAR2)
AS
enqueue_options dbms_aq.enqueue_options_t;
message_properties dbms_aq.message_properties_t;
message_handle RAW(16);
agent sys.aq$_agent := sys.aq$_agent('test_agent', null, null);
message sys.aq$_jms_text_message;
recipients DBMS_AQ.aq$_recipient_list_t;
BEGIN
message := sys.aq$_jms_text_message.construct;
recipients(1) := sys.aq$_agent('test_agent', NULL, NULL);
message_properties.recipient_list := recipients;
message.set_string_property('color', 'RED');
message.set_text(msg);
dbms_aq.enqueue(queue_name => 'JMSDEMO_QUEUE',
enqueue_options => enqueue_options,
message_properties => message_properties,
payload => message,
msgid => message_handle);
COMMIT;
END;
begin
jmstext_enqueue('SAMPLE MESSAGE');
end;
The above code is to enqueue the AQ Queue...If I create a Queue by multiple_consumers=>true.
exec dbms_aqadm.create_queue_table(queue_table=>'JMSDEMO_TABLE', queue_payload_type=>'sys.aq$_jms_text_message',multiple_consumers=>false);
I can able to Enqueue messages in the AQ by using above procedure. Suppose If create the Queue using multiple_consumers=>false.
Then I cant able to execute the above procedure. Not able to Enqueue the QUEUE..
Please assist me why I was not able to enqueue the Queue by using multiple_consumers=>false.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
meetgaurav |
Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 12:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 08 Sep 2008 Posts: 94
|
1. multiple_consumers=>true
Calling enqueue Procedure is working.
But deploying my MDB am getting ERROR as invalid Message destination..
2. multiple_consumers=>false
Sucessfully Deploy my MDB and the MDB is working.
But Calling enqueue Procedure is not working. Getting a error like Queue not created in Queue table for mutiple consumers..  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2008 7:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
meetgaurav wrote: |
1. multiple_consumers=>true
Calling enqueue Procedure is working.
But deploying my MDB am getting ERROR as invalid Message destination..
2. multiple_consumers=>false
Sucessfully Deploy my MDB and the MDB is working.
But Calling enqueue Procedure is not working. Getting a error like Queue not created in Queue table for mutiple consumers..  |
So create the queue in the queue table for multiple consumers ! _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
meetgaurav |
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 9:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 08 Sep 2008 Posts: 94
|
How ???
Is there any Other way ??????
Could you please explain me.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
meetgaurav |
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 9:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 08 Sep 2008 Posts: 94
|
I created the Queue like this
exec dbms_aqadm.create_queue_table(queue_table=>'JMSDEMO_TABLE', queue_payload_type=>'sys.aq$_jms_text_message',multiple_consumers=>false);
exec dbms_aqadm.create_queue_table(queue_table=>'JMSDEMO_TABLE', queue_payload_type=>'sys.aq$_jms_text_message',multiple_consumers=>true);
In both the case I have faced the above problems |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat Sep 13, 2008 3:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
This is AQ. Check with your ORACLE subject matter expert and your DBA.
You are probably missing something in your setup.  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|