Author |
Message
|
yrspatel |
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:02 am Post subject: MQ Connection error (2035) |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 Posts: 22
|
Hi,
I am trying to connect to MQ using .net application
Dim objProps As New Hashtable
objProps.Add(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, strProperty)
objProps.Add(MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY, strHostQueue)
objProps.Add(MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY, strChannelName)
objProps.Add(MQC.USER_ID_PROPERTY, strQueueUserId)
objProps.Add(MQC.MQOO_ALTERNATE_USER_AUTHORITY, strQueueUserId)
It is giving me 2035 error
But when I am trying to connect using command prompt i am able to connect
Set MQSERVER = Channel/TCP/HOST(port) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
2035 - MQRC_NOT_AUTHORIZED
Security issue...
Is your .net application id authorized to access MQ objects.. pls verify _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yrspatel |
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:11 am Post subject: MQ Connection error (2035) |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 Posts: 22
|
How should i verify that my .net application has the access or not.
for your information i am using one userid which is been added to the messgae queue group. using the same userid i am able to connect to the message queue |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sami.stormrage |
Posted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 12:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 186 Location: Bangalore/Singapore
|
We never faced a 2035 issue when working on windows using c++. If application is trying to put a message to a Remote Qmgr then it should have acess to all the Qmgrs objects including the DLQ. Please check that.
I am not sure, but, how about checking ur dcomcnfg.exe... check sys admin guide for the procedure.. _________________ *forgetting everything * |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sourdas2 |
Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 10:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 21 Apr 2006 Posts: 90 Location: Kolkata,India
|
You can see the priviledge of an user/group using dspmqaut and you can set authority using setmqaut.
Also, if your machines are in a domain, then domain authority needs to be taken care of. _________________ Thanks and Warm Regards
Sourav |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
muthum_2000 |
Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 1:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 10 Jul 2006 Posts: 85
|
Check with your MQ team if your functional id has been granted MQ authority access to access the queue manager. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 2:15 am Post subject: Re: MQ Connection error (2035) |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
yrspatel wrote: |
...i am using one userid which is been added to the messgae queue group... |
Do not propogate this forward into higher environments, and I suggest you fix the problem in this one and remove the ID from the mqm group.
sourdas2 wrote: |
You can see the priviledge of an user/group using dspmqaut and you can set authority using setmqaut.
Also, if your machines are in a domain, then domain authority needs to be taken care of. |
_________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Namco2000 |
Posted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 9:49 am Post subject: 2035 and .NET |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 02 Sep 2008 Posts: 1
|
I am using almost the same code, >et 2003 and 2005 for vb does seems to be working fine. Meanwhile I am able to connect with all other tools.
MQZoom from sourceforge was connecting successfully with the same parameters... not sure to understand. ANd I am not sure to believe that it is a security issue since it is using MQ dll as well.
Dim mqQMgr As MQQueueManager
Dim envr As New Hashtable
envr.Add(MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY, "SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN")
envr.Add(MQC.PORT_PROPERTY, Int(1414))
envr.Add(MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY, "MTRW2_DEV")
envr.Add(MQC.USER_ID_PROPERTY, "io_a")
envr.Add(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_CLIENT)
envr.Add(MQC.PASSWORD_PROPERTY, "io_a")
Try
mqQMgr = New MQQueueManager("CLIOPS_DEV", envr)
Catch mqe As IBM.WMQ.MQException
Debug.Print("Error ..." & mqe.ReasonCode & ":" & mqe.Reason & "," & mqe.Message)
End Try |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
atheek |
Posted: Tue Sep 02, 2008 11:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 01 Jun 2006 Posts: 327 Location: Sydney
|
Check whether any MCAUser is defined for SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN?
Note that if a MCAUser is provided, this value will override what is provided by the client. Usually, MCAUser for the default SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN channel will be set with an id that has no access to mq objects. This is done to prevent unauthorized connections to the qmgr. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|