Author |
Message
|
khewuwei |
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 9:58 pm Post subject: Error(9527) |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Aug 2008 Posts: 9
|
Hi everyone,
I have two different queue manager on two different machine:
1) LOCAL_QM on my local machine
2) VM_QM on the 2003 Server Enterprise Edition on VMWare.
LOCAL_QM has these queues & Channels:
-> FROM.VM (local queue)
-> TO.VM (transmission queue)
-> REMOTE.TO.VM (remote queue)
-> LOCAL.TO.VM(sender channel)
-> VM.TO.LOCAL (receiver channel)
VM_QM has these queues & channel:
-> FROM.LOCAL (local queue)
-> TO.LOCAL (transmission queue)
-> REMOTE.TO.LOCAL (remote queue)
-> VM.TO.LOCAL (sender channel)
-> LOCAL.TO.MED (receiver channel)
I then created a simple diagram on both machines using the IBM Websphere Event broker Toolkit:
MQInput1 (SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM) -----> Publisher
MQInput1 (SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM) -----> MQOutput1(TO.VM)
MQInput2 (FROM.VM) ------> Publisher
Machine2 is then subscribed to a topic. Machine1 then published a message with the same topic.
I got the following error(9527) on machine 2:
Cannot send message through channel LOCAL.TO.VM
The Channel has closed because the remote queue manager cannot receive a message
Soon after the channels are disconnected.
Then there is another error(9565):
No dead letter-queue defined
The queue manager VM_QM does not havea defined dead-letter queue.
I checked and confirmed that there is a DLQ on the queue manager...
Please help. THank you guys in advance!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mr Butcher |
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 10:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 1716
|
Quote: |
No dead letter-queue defined
The queue manager VM_QM does not havea defined dead-letter queue.
I checked and confirmed that there is a DLQ on the queue manager... |
how did you do that? the existence of a queue named "SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE" is not enough, it will not be used as a dead letter queue unless the queuename is defined in the queuemanagers "DEADQ" attribute. _________________ Regards, Butcher |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
khewuwei |
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 11:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Aug 2008 Posts: 9
|
Hi Butcher,
I have created the queue manager for both machines using the default settings and checked that there is a SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE in it. Even so, I tried to connect both machines directly using channels (without the use of brokers), the message went thru successfully. But when i use the brokers to publish the message, these errors occur.
How about the error (9527) where is states that the channel has closed because the remote queue manager cannot receive a message?
Regards,
U-Wei |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 11:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Mr Butcher wrote: |
...the existence of a queue named "SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE" is not enough, it will not be used as a dead letter queue unless the queuename is defined in the queuemanagers "DEADQ" attribute. |
Is your queue manager DEADQ attribute set to SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE or not? Your answer is not clear. Creating a queue manager does not automatically set the DEADQ attribute. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
khewuwei |
Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 12:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Aug 2008 Posts: 9
|
Hi,
I right-clicked on the queue manager and go to "Extended". At the "Dead letter queue" field, I added SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE. Is that the right way to add the DEADQ attribute?
After adding the dead letter queue, I connect the domain from the EB Toolkit once again for both machine. After publishing the message i got the following warning msg(9544):
"Message not put to destination queue.
During the processing of channel LOCAL.TO.VM, one or more message could not be put to the destination queue and attempts were made to put them to the dead-letter queue
Is there thus anything wrong with my diagram? I have shown my diagram in the previous message.
Thank you guys very very much!
=) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
khewuwei |
Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 12:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Aug 2008 Posts: 9
|
My diagram for the EB Toolkit:
MQInput1 (SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM) -----> Publisher
MQInput1 (SYSTEM.BROKER.DEFAULT.STREAM) -----> MQOutput1(TO.VM)
MQInput2 (FROM.VM) ------> Publisher
Thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 12:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Good...you have correctly set the DLQ, now you need to browse any messages that have put on it as they will contain the MQRC of why they were put there. With that knowledge you will be able to see what is wrong (if anything) with your diagram. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
khewuwei |
Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 12:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Aug 2008 Posts: 9
|
Hi exerk,
thanks for your help!!
Ok, now i need to know whats MQRC, where can I obtain that info and how to interpret it? and references for it?
Many Thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mr Butcher |
Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 1:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 1716
|
which of the MQ manuals have you consumed so far? none i assume, as you do not know what MQRC is standing for.
every message in the DLQ (dead letter queue) holds a DLH (dead letter header) holding a MQRC (MQSeries return code) why it has been put there. The returncodes are described in the messages and codes MANUAL (a collection of information that can be read by users and administrators).
go and read more manuals to understand what you are doing. _________________ Regards, Butcher |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bbburson |
Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:34 am Post subject: Re: Error(9527) |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 Posts: 378 Location: Nowhere near a queue manager
|
khewuwei wrote: |
LOCAL_QM has these queues & Channels:
-> LOCAL.TO.VM(sender channel)
VM_QM has these queues & channel:
-> LOCAL.TO.MED (receiver channel)
|
Your SDR/RCVR channel definitions do not match. That's why messages can't be delivered from LOCAL_QM to VM_QM. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:45 am Post subject: Re: Error(9527) |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
bbburson wrote: |
...Your SDR/RCVR channel definitions do not match. That's why messages can't be delivered from LOCAL_QM to VM_QM. |
I'll now hush my mouth because I missed that  _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bbburson |
Posted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 5:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 Posts: 378 Location: Nowhere near a queue manager
|
There is definitely some confusion. Further down in khewuwei's post he states:
khewuwei wrote: |
I got the following error(9527) on machine 2:
Cannot send message through channel LOCAL.TO.VM |
That's what led me to look closely at the channel definitions. And that channel name implies messages are flowing from LOCAL to VM.
(Edit: very strange; I was replying to something exerk said and then when my reply posted what he said wasn't there any longer.) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
khewuwei |
Posted: Sun Aug 31, 2008 10:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Aug 2008 Posts: 9
|
Hi all,
Thank you for your replies.
After looking through the Dead Letter Header, these are the information:
Reason: MQFB_XMIT_Q_MSG_ERROR
Destination Queue:
Destination Queue Manager:
Original Encoding: 273
Original CCSID: 437
Original format: MQHRF
Put application type: 32-bit Windows:
Put application name: Websphere MQ\bin\runmqchl.exe
where can I obtain the return codes?
By the way, I have another doubt. For the Output Node (shown in my diagram in previous msg), there is a "Queue Name" and "Queue Manager Name" in the Basic tab. Which queue name shld I put?
Thank you very much! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Sun Aug 31, 2008 11:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
khewuwei wrote: |
...Reason: MQFB_XMIT_Q_MSG_ERROR... |
Ensure the USAGE of the queue you have specified as XMITQ is not set to NORMAL, but to XMITQ.
khewuwei wrote: |
...where can I obtain the return codes?... |
Download Support Pac MA0K, which is great for 'quick look' uses, and Manual GC34-6601-00 will provide information regarding WebSphere MQ Messages.
khewuwei wrote: |
...For the Output Node (shown in my diagram in previous msg), there is a "Queue Name" and "Queue Manager Name" in the Basic tab. Which queue name shld I put?... |
This one's for a Broker developer... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
khewuwei |
Posted: Mon Sep 01, 2008 12:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 27 Aug 2008 Posts: 9
|
Hi exerk,
Yeah, I am trying to implement a simple broker on two machines and to test whether they can publish/subscribe. Thus, i am figuring that my configuration in the diagram in the event broker toolkit is wrong, which result in the above message. After subscribing to a topic, and then publishing it on another machine, the message is thrown into the dead letter queue.
seems like a simple process, bu its not, Any idea how the configuration is like? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|