ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Incorrect parser in SOAP Envelope revisited

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Incorrect parser in SOAP Envelope revisited « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Paul D
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 7:17 pm    Post subject: Incorrect parser in SOAP Envelope revisited Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 16 May 2001
Posts: 200
Location: Green Bay Packer Country

I'm doing some web services development with the flow acting as a web service. I'm using the SOAP Input and Reply nodes and also the SOAP extract and envelope nodes. I have the flow working fine when I use the "generate the header" option in the SOAP envelope node. When I try and use the exact same SOAP envelope that I extracted from the request in the SOAP extract node, the flow does not work. That's the only difference. As I mentioned, I'm using the SOAP Input node and saving the envelope immediately afterward, so I'm not sure what could be wrong with it. I'm saving it to and retrieving it from the default location in the Local Environment and it's all in the same flow. The saved envelope after the extract looks like this.
Code:
                                         (0x01000000):SOAP        = (
                                           (0x01000000):Envelope = (
                                             (0x01000000):SOAP = ( ['SOAP' : 0x43225a0]
                                               (0x01000000):Context = ( ['xmlnsc' : 0x4322710]
                                                 (0x03000100):operation     = 'GetFieldRepPeopleByJobFunctionOperation' (CHARACTER)
                                                 (0x03000100):operationType = 'REQUEST_RESPONSE' (CHARACTER)
                                                 (0x03000100):portType      = 'GetFieldRepPeopleByJobFunction' (CHARACTER)
                                                 (0x03000100):port          = 'GetFieldRepPeopleByJobFunction' (CHARACTER)
                                                 (0x03000100):service       = 'GetFieldRepPeopleByJobFunctionService' (CHARACTER)
                                                 (0x03000100):fileName      = 'C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\IBM\MQSI/components/WBRK61_DEFAULT_BROKER/1b762f73-1a01-0000-0080-d302a9d94d57/config/XSD/GetFieldRepPeopleByJobFunction001MessageSet/service/broker/nm/GetFieldRepPeopleByJobFunction001.wsdl' (CHARACTER)
                                                 (0x03000000):SOAP_Version  = '1.1' (CHARACTER)
                                                 (0x01000000):Namespace     = (
                                                   (0x03000102)http://www.w3.org/2000/xmlns/:q0      = 'http://nm.broker.service' (CHARACTER)
                                                   (0x03000102)http://www.w3.org/2000/xmlns/:soapenv = 'http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/' (CHARACTER)
                                                   (0x03000102)http://www.w3.org/2000/xmlns/:xsd     = 'http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema' (CHARACTER)
                                                   (0x03000102)http://www.w3.org/2000/xmlns/:xsi     = 'http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance' (CHARACTER)
                                                 )
                                               )
                                               (0x01000000):Header  =
                                             )
                                           )
                                         )


Is there any reason why I can't use what I saved off directly in the SOAP Envelope node? Is there some part of this that I should be referencing and not the whole thing?

Envelope Destination on Extract is
Code:
$LocalEnvironment/SOAP/Envelope


And existing envelope location in Envelope is
Code:
$LocalEnvironment/SOAP/Envelope


Here's the error message again...

Code:
BIP4367E: The method ''evaluate'' in Java node ''SOAPEnvelope'' has thrown the following exception: 'java.lang.RuntimeException: A message using an incorrect parser (SOAP) was detected in node: SOAPEnvelope'.

_________________
Thanks!!!

Paul D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 7:27 pm    Post subject: Re: Incorrect parser in SOAP Envelope revisited Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Paul D wrote:
I'm doing some web services development with the flow acting as a web service. I'm using the SOAP Input and Reply nodes and also the SOAP extract and envelope nodes. I have the flow working fine when I use the "generate the header" option in the SOAP envelope node. When I try and use the exact same SOAP envelope that I extracted from the request in the SOAP extract node, the flow does not work. That's the only difference. As I mentioned, I'm using the SOAP Input node and saving the envelope immediately afterward, so I'm not sure what could be wrong with it. I'm saving it to and retrieving it from the default location in the Local Environment and it's all in the same flow. The saved envelope after the extract looks like this.


Is there any reason why I can't use what I saved off directly in the SOAP Envelope node? Is there some part of this that I should be referencing and not the whole thing?

Envelope Destination on Extract is
Code:
$LocalEnvironment/SOAP/Envelope


And existing envelope location in Envelope is
Code:
$LocalEnvironment/SOAP/Envelope


Here's the error message again...

Code:
BIP4367E: The method ''evaluate'' in Java node ''SOAPEnvelope'' has thrown the following exception: 'java.lang.RuntimeException: A message using an incorrect parser (SOAP) was detected in node: SOAPEnvelope'.


So what steps have you taken to ensure the parser on the Environment node?

Like create LASTCHILD of LocalEnvironment/SOAP Domain 'XMLNS' name 'Envelope'; ?

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kimbert
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 5542
Location: Southampton

fjp_saper : Not sure about "Domain 'XMLNS'". Wouldn't "Domain 'SOAP'" be more appropriate?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgk
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 4:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 1642

You should not need to use the SOAPEnvelope Node with the SOAP Domain, as the SOAPRequest and SOAPReply nodes with automatically add a SOAPEnvelope if needed to the message entering the node. Ideally you would just just the SOAP Domain throughout your flow if possible.
_________________
MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2008 10:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

kimbert wrote:
fjp_saper : Not sure about "Domain 'XMLNS'". Wouldn't "Domain 'SOAP'" be more appropriate?

Thanks for setting me straight Kimbert. I am not familiar enough with the 6.1 features yet.
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Paul D
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 16 May 2001
Posts: 200
Location: Green Bay Packer Country

Just wanted to comment back on this one. I read the following series from developerworks that Matthew and Rob wrote:

http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/webservices/library/ws-soapnode/

And this answered all the immediate questions that I had. I'd definitely suggest that anyone that is going to use these nodes give these articles a read. Thanks Matthew and Rob for writing these!!! The manuals are really thin on the use of these nodes and these articles helped tremendously.
_________________
Thanks!!!

Paul D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Paul D
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 6:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 16 May 2001
Posts: 200
Location: Green Bay Packer Country

Here's another related question. I have the following context in my message:

Code:
(0x01000000):Namespace     = (
                                               (0x03000102)http://www.w3.org/2000/xmlns/:q0      = 'http://nm.broker.service.GetFieldRepPeopleByJobFunctionOperation' (CHARACTER)
                                               (0x03000102)http://www.w3.org/2000/xmlns/:soapenv = 'http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/' (CHARACTER)
                                               (0x03000102)http://www.w3.org/2000/xmlns/:xsd     = 'http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema' (CHARACTER)
                                               (0x03000102)http://www.w3.org/2000/xmlns/:xsi     = 'http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance' (CHARACTER)
                                             )


I want to get at the value of the qO namespace and assign it to a value in the environment tree. Here's what I was trying but it was not working.

Code:
SET Environment.Variables.RoutingData.SourceMessage.Namespace = Root.SOAP.Context.Namespace.(SOAP.NamespaceDecl)xmlns:"q0";

Any ideas?
_________________
Thanks!!!

Paul D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Paul D
PostPosted: Sun Aug 10, 2008 6:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 16 May 2001
Posts: 200
Location: Green Bay Packer Country

OK, got it. I could not use xmlns directly, I did this:

Code:
SET Environment.Variables.RoutingData.SourceMessage.Namespace = Root.SOAP.Context.Namespace.(SOAP.NamespaceDecl)"http://www.w3.org/2000/xmlns/":q0;

_________________
Thanks!!!

Paul D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kotagiriaashish
PostPosted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 06 Aug 2011
Posts: 165

Paul D wrote:
Just wanted to comment back on this one. I read the following series from developerworks that Matthew and Rob wrote:

http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/webservices/library/ws-soapnode/

And this answered all the immediate questions that I had. I'd definitely suggest that anyone that is going to use these nodes give these articles a read. Thanks Matthew and Rob for writing these!!! The manuals are really thin on the use of these nodes and these articles helped tremendously.


I went through the post..but was unable to find the reason for this error. could you please explain.. i have the same parameters set too..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Incorrect parser in SOAP Envelope revisited
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.