Author |
Message
|
yoon |
Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 7:13 pm Post subject: Max Length more than 4mb Problem |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 18 Aug 2006 Posts: 14
|
Hi friends i having a problem to put message in java application and see the following error messages
javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2007: failed to send message to MQ queue. When i check ibm web site, it is caused by message length problem.
Because of this, i have try to put message length more than 4m by rfhutil or mo71 to MQ6(windows) after I have increased the max message length with 104040000 in queue manager, queue i want to put, and channel SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN. But i was wonder i still fail to put in and got error message *Error cc=2 rc=2010 Cannot Put in rfhutil. May i know what step i was missing in order to put message more than 4mb? _________________ {-'_'-}yoon |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gbaddeley |
Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 7:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 25 Mar 2003 Posts: 2538 Location: Melbourne, Australia
|
What about increasing it on the CLNTCONN side of the channel? ie. In Java, maxMessageLength field of MQChannelDefiniton class. _________________ Glenn |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Thu May 15, 2008 8:38 pm Post subject: Re: Max Length more than 4mb Problem |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
yoon wrote: |
i have try to put message length more than 4m by rfhutil or mo71 to MQ6(windows) after I have increased the max message length with 104040000 in queue manager |
1. you can change the Max Msg length of qmgr, queue, and even channels too
2. if you are using RFHUTIL, where you make the message to be segmented.
Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yoon |
Posted: Fri May 16, 2008 12:03 am Post subject: Re: Max Length more than 4mb Problem |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 18 Aug 2006 Posts: 14
|
Gaya3 wrote: |
yoon wrote: |
i have try to put message length more than 4m by rfhutil or mo71 to MQ6(windows) after I have increased the max message length with 104040000 in queue manager |
1. you can change the Max Msg length of qmgr, queue, and even channels too
Yes has increase 1 queue manager, 1 queue, and 1 system.def.svrconn channel.
2. if you are using RFHUTIL, where you make the message to be segmented.
How to make the message to be segmented by RFHUTIL? Is it must need to make the message to be segmented?
Regards
Gayathri |
_________________ {-'_'-}yoon |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gaya3 |
Posted: Fri May 16, 2008 12:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 12 Sep 2006 Posts: 2493 Location: Boston, US
|
Thats an option in RFHUTIL, you can use it, where it will segment the messages
Regards
Gayathri _________________ Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri May 16, 2008 1:02 am Post subject: Re: Max Length more than 4mb Problem |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
yoon wrote: |
I have increased the max message length with 104040000 in queue manager, queue i want to put, and channel SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN. |
Are you sure you're using this? Is there a user-defined client connection your application could be using, still set to the default value? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri May 16, 2008 2:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You need to use a channel table and define the client side of the channel.
The default client channel that you specify with the MQServer environment variable is limited @ 4 MB.
In the channel table both ends (clntconn and svrconn) need to be defined with more than 4 MB.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Craft_MQ |
Posted: Fri May 16, 2008 2:15 pm Post subject: yes |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 May 2008 Posts: 2
|
I agree you need to use a channel table and define the client side of the channel.
The default client channel that you specify with the MQServer environment variable is limited @ 4 MB.
In the channel table both ends (clntconn and svrconn) need to be defined with more than 4 MB. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
yoon |
Posted: Tue May 20, 2008 12:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 18 Aug 2006 Posts: 14
|
I have tried using another RFHUTILC version 4.01, and it is working fine when sending message with length 8mb to MQ installed in Solaris. By the way, it has side impact, because after sending few round, i have encounter another problem, the message is rounting to dead letter queue. When check log, it show
AMQ7463: The log for queue manager QM is full.
EXPLANATION:
This message is issued when an attempt to write a log record is rejected
because the log is full.
Assume i want to increase the message lenght for a cluster queue, i thought may necessary to increase the message length in SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE, but not sure cluster sender and cluster receiver channel required to increase or not. _________________ {-'_'-}yoon |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue May 20, 2008 12:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
yoon wrote: |
When check log, it show
AMQ7463: The log for queue manager QM is full.
EXPLANATION:
This message is issued when an attempt to write a log record is rejected
because the log is full. |
The solution to this problem is really obvious, and nothing to do with max length of a queue
yoon wrote: |
Assume i want to increase the message lenght for a cluster queue, i thought may necessary to increase the message length in SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE, but not sure cluster sender and cluster receiver channel required to increase or not. |
You need to increase the max length on all object over which the message will travserse. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue May 20, 2008 12:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Every object upstream of the destination queue must be sized for the messages you send, so transmission queues and channels must be sized accordingly - not forgetting an allowance for the message header.
If you are having problems with logs filling, increase the number of logs (I am assuming circular logging is being used, and that you are using persistent messages).
Edit: One day, just one day, I'm going to beat Vitor to the keyboard  _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|