ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Mutiple messages using PROPAGATE

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Mutiple messages using PROPAGATE « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
deeps1281
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 10:27 am    Post subject: Mutiple messages using PROPAGATE Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 31 Aug 2005
Posts: 29

Hi,
I am trying to generate multiple messages in my compute node using the PROPAGATE statement inside a while loop.I am saving the output root in my environment variables so that i can use the same output root .
The message I am sending should generate 3 messages.I see two messages being propagated and then the flow goes in a hang state.While debugging i could check that I was getting correct values of int_sz and int_ctr as per the code below.
Any help would be appreciated.

SET Environment.Variables.FlowData.OutputRoot = IO_OutputRoot_PARM;
WHILE (int_cntr <= int_sz) DO
SET ref_IO_OutputRoot_PARM=Environment.Variables.FlowData.OutputRoot;
PROPAGATE;
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData.queueName ='OUTQ';
SET int_cntr = int_cntr +1;
END WHILE;
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 10:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

You haven't provided enough information.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 2:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

The order of the statements in the while is surprising...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
AkankshA
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 7:55 pm    Post subject: Re: Mutiple messages using PROPAGATE Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 12 Jan 2006
Posts: 1494
Location: Singapore

deeps1281 wrote:
.

SET Environment.Variables.FlowData.OutputRoot = IO_OutputRoot_PARM;
WHILE (int_cntr <= int_sz) DO
SET ref_IO_OutputRoot_PARM=Environment.Variables.FlowData.OutputRoot;
PROPAGATE;
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData.queueName ='OUTQ'
;
SET int_cntr = int_cntr +1;
END WHILE;



_________________
Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Gaya3
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 12 Sep 2006
Posts: 2493
Location: Boston, US

I doubt the message will propagate for all..

it will throw out an error saying "No message available" for the second one.

Buffer will be get emptied...He has to rebulid the message.

Regards
Gayathri
_________________
Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deeps1281
PostPosted: Thu Apr 10, 2008 11:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 31 Aug 2005
Posts: 29

I am getting messages populated for the first 2 messages when i check in the debugger mode.Its after writing the second message that the flow goes in a hang state.
And I am setting the destination list queue after PROPAGATE because,it has already been set once before the WHILE statement,so i just keep resetting it after the first message has been sent

Can you tell me what order is wrong in the WHILE loop and what other information do I need to provide.

Thanks

Deeps
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deeps1281
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 1:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 31 Aug 2005
Posts: 29

Another update.As I said that my flow goes into a hang state.What is happening is that I am getting 3 messages but after 5 minutes or so.So it is taking a long time to process,due to which it was looking as if it was not processing further.
I know all this sounds very wierd,but still any help??

Thanks
Deeps
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fschofer
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 2:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Knight

Joined: 02 Jul 2001
Posts: 524
Location: Mainz, Germany

Hi,

run a message flow trace with debug level to see what is happening in your flow.

Greetings
Frank
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Gaya3
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 3:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 12 Sep 2006
Posts: 2493
Location: Boston, US

from where you are getting int_sz counter variable.

Regards
Gayathri
_________________
Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deeps1281
PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2008 10:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 31 Aug 2005
Posts: 29

I used a for loop instead of the while loop and everything seems to be working right now.I will still try and look into what was wrong initially.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Mutiple messages using PROPAGATE
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.