ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Advise on JMSInput Node

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 Advise on JMSInput Node « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Vitor
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 7:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

jorro004 wrote:
Can you please suggest changes to be done for this code to Publish for a Topic ?


I don't understand your question. You're clearly attempting a Publish in the code segment supplied.

jorro004 wrote:

And also I could find the subscriber tab in the toolkit and couldnt find any subscibers registered there.Please help me to solve this


Try subscribing, and be sure to capture the result & check for errors. This will enable you to solve the problem of why there are no subscribers.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jorro004
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 6:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

Thanks Vitor for your response..

I know publish code should work...Think the problem is subscribing application.

I have the simple subcriber flow as below

JMSInputNode -> JMSMQTransform - > MQOutput Node

I created .bindings file from the JMSAdmin file.
and configured those settings in the properties of the JMSInput Node.

The Topic and TopicConnection factories are configured as per the Manual.

Can any one please advise the steps for testing it.

I started by sending message to the publish flow and also started the subscriber flow.

It seems like the Subscriber is not registered. I dont see any subscriber in the Broker Toolkit.

Please help

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AkankshA
PostPosted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 8:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 12 Jan 2006
Posts: 1494
Location: Singapore

i would prefer adding a compute node before subscription and populating ReplyTo field so that i can see the broker's responce in pscr folder ....
_________________
Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 1:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

AkankshA wrote:
i would prefer adding a compute node before subscription and populating ReplyTo field so that i can see the broker's responce in pscr folder ....




Like I said, check for subscription errors.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jorro004
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

Hi,

When I deploy the subscriber flow, I'm getting errors as below

mqdev WebSphere Broker v6100[15354]: (DEV_BROKER.)[11]BIP2628E: Exception condition detected on input node Test.JMSInput'. : DEV_BROKER.312e6691-1601-0000-0080-899f2508e857: /build/S000_P/src/DataFlowEngine/PluginInterface/ImbJniNode.cpp: 1511: ImbJniNode::dispatcher: ComIbmJniNode: TEST_FLOW#FCMComposite_1_1

mqdev WebSphere Broker v6100[15354]: (DEV_BROKER)[11]BIP4647E: WBIMB JMSClient. 'Broker 'DEV_BROKER'; Execution Group 'TEST'; Message Flow TEST_FLOW'; Node 'ComIbmJMSClientInputNode::JMSInput' ' There was a JMS Exception while attempting to create a JMS message consumer. If available the JMS Exception text is : ' MQJMS3024: Illegal use of uninitialized client ID' : DEV_BROKER.312e6691-1601-0000-0080-899f2508e857: JMSClientErrors.java: 565: JMSClientInputNode::createMsgConsumer(): :


are they related to some sort of configuration settings problems?

Please advise

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Quote:
Illegal use of uninitialized client ID

What is the value of the field ClientID on the tcf in your JNDI setup?


_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jorro004
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

Initially I didnt have anyClient ID, After this I added Client ID to the JNDI objects through JMSAdmin.


I resolved that error and next the Broker complains about the

"Node failed to open WebSphere MQ queue 'SYSTEM.BROKER.INTER.BROKER.COMMUNICATIONS' owned by queue manager "

I checked the MQ objects and this queue exist. Am I missing any permission for this ?

Please advise why the broker complaining about the existing queue ?

Thanks guys for your help..
This forum is so helpfulll....I appreciate all of your suggestions and your time
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

jorro004 wrote:
I checked the MQ objects and this queue exist. Am I missing any permission for this ?


It's a likely explaination.

jorro004 wrote:
Please advise why the broker complaining about the existing queue ?


Probably permissions as you say. Review the security set up that you have, paying particular attention to what users are running what processes.

You might also want to consider enabling events temporarially to aid problem resolution.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jorro004
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

Hi,

I was able to overcome the issue, by making the queue property shareable. Even though I did it the Publish Flow doesn't seem to publish the message and I dont see any Topics are Subscribers registered to the broker from Toolkit.

Following is my code for Publish flow

MQInput - > Compute - > Publication Node

Code in Compute node

SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQRFH2' ;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.ReplyToQ = 'REPLY_QUEUE;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Version = 2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.CodedCharSetId = 1208;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)NameValueCCSID = 1208;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Command = 'Publish';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.Topic = 'TestTopic';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Msd = 'XMLNS';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.QMgrName='DEV_QM';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.psc.QName='TEST_OUT';


Subscriber Flow

JMSInputNode - > JMSMQ Transform -> MQOutput

Both the flows run on the same box

I created the .bindings from JMSAdmin and sure that it is configured with right settings

After doing everything, I'm stuck in debugging the flow

Can any one please help in debugging the flow and various points where I can verify the configuration settings?

Thanks for your help
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Quote:
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR';

Change this to :
Code:
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = MQFMT_STRING;


Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jorro004
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 7:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

Even that didn't help out.

Any suggestions please!!

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jorro004
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

Hi Folks..

Looks like the subscriber flow is working, As I could see the Topic registered to the Broker from the Toolkit.

Can any one please advise, how can I check the Publish application to verify its publishing on the topic..?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

jorro004 wrote:
Can any one please advise, how can I check the Publish application to verify its publishing on the topic..?


If the subscriber picks it up, it's working
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jorro004
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 25 Aug 2007
Posts: 50

How does the format string

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQFMT_STRING' ;

is different from

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQSTR';

As I could see the Trace , when I specify 'MQFMT_STRING'. The Trace file is empty when I replace with MQSTR

Can you please explain the difference. And the Trace file doesn't show Fomat field with any value as below

(0x01000000):MQRFH2 = (
(0x01000000):psc = (
(0x01000000):Command = (
(0x02000000): = 'Publish'
)
(0x01000000):Topic = (
(0x02000000): = 'TestPublish'
)
)
(0x03000000):Version = 2
(0x03000000):Format = ''
(0x01000000):CodedCharSetId = (
(0x02000000): = 1208
)
(0x03000000):NameValueCCSID = 1208
(0x01000000):mcd = (
(0x01000000):Msd = (
(0x02000000): = 'XMLNS'

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

jorro004 wrote:
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format = 'MQFMT_STRING' ;\


This is wrong.

No quotes!


_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next Page 2 of 3

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Advise on JMSInput Node
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.