Author |
Message
|
pbluer |
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:25 am Post subject: MQJMS2005 & JMeter |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Mar 2008 Posts: 3
|
Reply coming - cant get past the no-URL on first post validation - even though I am not trying to post a url - arrrghhhh! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pbluer |
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:27 am Post subject: MQJMS2005 & JMeter |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Mar 2008 Posts: 3
|
Rob
Likewise I really struggled to get to the bottom of my MQJMS2005 error without the reason code.
Eventually, and more by luck and perseverance than by any scientific method or assistance I could find out there on the net, I managed to solve it.
We are trying to run remote clients installed with JMeter and WebSphere Application Client 6.0 pairs talking to a server based WebSphere 6.1 App Server. The App Client I believe is used to retrieve the JMS settings from the app server.
When I altered the javax.net.ssl.keyStore property in the jmeter\bin\system.properties to point to a .jks keystore file on the app server box itself (rather than exactly the same file but on the local client) then all started working. This is the line that does it for us:
javax.net.ssl.keyStore= \\\\servername.domain.name\\c$/Dev/Utilities/JMeter/our_keystore.jks
Don't fully understand how why this works - that is today's task. Our setup may be different so it may not explain yours but it may shed some light.
Would also like to get the reason code out somehow - this may well have helped - I may try some of the other suggestions here too.
Phil |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Quote: |
Is there anyway a user ID can be defined when sending a message over JMS to MQ? For those of you not familiar with JMeter there are options to add multiple JMS Properties or JNDI properties (for example, I used the JNDI properties to declare/define java.naming.provider.url, so I was hoping there was another similar java property I could set for user) |
It is part of J2EE and is called JAAS. (Java Authentication and Authorization Service). You need to define a JAAS alias and use it in the definition of the connection factories.
Keep in mind that in a "bindings" mode passing a different user than the one running the process will not give you the expected results...
In a client mode you can always set the MCAUser on the channel...
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:34 am Post subject: Re: MQJMS2005 & JMeter |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pbluer wrote: |
Likewise I really struggled to get to the bottom of my MQJMS2005 error without the reason code.
|
AFAIK JMS deliberately groups classes of error together, so without the linked exception and the reason code it's a long & rocky road. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rmh |
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 6:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 03 Mar 2008 Posts: 5
|
Thanks everyone for your help - I will try and add the linked exception in the code.
Phil, as far as i am aware, we are not using the Websphere App Client, we are just using stand alone JMeter on a windows desktop trying to communicate with Websphere App Server 6.0.2.2 - I have looked in the system.properties for jmeter and everything is commented out - was yours the same for this? (apologies if these are novice questions )
I will look into the App client keystore stuff though.
Thanks again! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pbluer |
Posted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 7:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 04 Mar 2008 Posts: 3
|
I think my keystore issues relate to my use of HTTPS from JMeter rather than HTTP - thus I have to provide a key.
After asking around it was originally commented out for me too - a colleague generated the key - so I could populate the cert file location (eventually) and the password field too.
So may not be relevant to you. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|