ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » How to assign MQRFH2 values with usr and mcd ?

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 How to assign MQRFH2 values with usr and mcd ? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Yash
PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2002 9:06 am    Post subject: How to assign MQRFH2 values with usr and mcd ? Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 Sep 2002
Posts: 24

Hi,

I am trying to assign MQRFH2 values to my message.I writing the following code.In the code I want to assign application group value as 'MQAribaImport' and Msg Type/ fmt Name value.

SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format ='MQHRF';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Version = 2;
SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = MQFMT_RF_HEADER_2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Version = 2;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)Format= MQFMT_STRING ;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)"Encoding" = 273;
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.(MQRFH2.Field)NameValueCCSID = 1208;

SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.mcd.Msd = 'XML';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.AppiGroup = 'MQAribaImport';
SET OutputRoot.MQRFH2.usr.FmtName = 'Honda_Peoplesoft!HCM!HondaComCntlReply!HCM_HondaComCntlReply';

I am getting an error saying

"Invalid length in RFH2 variable area - data skipped
Message read from 16824TEST length=1877 (data 1677 rfh 200)"

Can anyone please help me with this problem.

Thanks,
_________________
Yash
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mq_developer
PostPosted: Mon Sep 30, 2002 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 18 Feb 2002
Posts: 82

You are missing the NameValueDataLength

For every header in MQ , you have to explicitly specifies the length of the header. Similarly for RFH2 header in NameValueData , you will be specifying the length of entire Namevaluedata field [Variable portion]

Hope this helps...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Yash
PostPosted: Tue Oct 01, 2002 3:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 26 Sep 2002
Posts: 24

Thanks. Can you please explain me about the NameValueDataLength with an example. Its urgent.


Thanks,
_________________
Yash
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mq_developer
PostPosted: Tue Oct 01, 2002 4:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 18 Feb 2002
Posts: 82

jus realized that MQSI will take care of NAMEVALUEDATA length field , i think in your case its populated as 200 which is just fine (Should be multiples of 4) .

But in your code i noticed that MQMD.Format has been to set MQHRF , it should be

SET OutputRoot.MQMD.Format = 'MQHRF2' ;

Another thing is you dont need to explicitly specify the encoding , MQSI will populate with NATIVE encoding of qmgr where broker is connected to ... ,even if you specify the wrong encoding this problem will happen ..

Hope this helps ....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lbrett
PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2002 5:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 24 Jan 2002
Posts: 20

The format of the MQMD should be MQFMT_RF_HEADER_2 or 'MQHRF2 ' ('MQHRF2bb' where b represents a space).

Can you post a trace of the message after you build the MQRFH2 in the compute node (i.e. use ${Root}.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lbrett
PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2002 5:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 24 Jan 2002
Posts: 20

Also, is MQSI giving you this error? And do you build the RFH2 immediately after the "-- Enter SQL below this line." or is after you use OutputRoot.<Parser>... If it is the latter, what may be happening is that the payload (i.e. the data) is before the header in the message. If possible, browse the queue and post the message that MQSI put's to the queue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » How to assign MQRFH2 values with usr and mcd ?
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.