|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Missing namespace declaration in output XML msg using MRM |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
isaw |
Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 12:44 am Post subject: Missing namespace declaration in output XML msg using MRM |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 09 May 2007 Posts: 45
|
Hi guys,
I've viewed several threads already for this but they haven't addressed my issue.
I'm using WMB 6.0.2. I'm trying to create an output XML message using an existing MRM set for XML format.
What's happening is my output XML is missing all the namespace declarations I defined in the messageSet.mset --> Namespace settings table.
Instead, the namespace declarations are appearing 'if and when needed' in the XML output.
For example, instead of seeing:
Code: |
<MyOutMessage xmlns:cmn="aaa/bbb/ccc" xmlns:foo="xxx/yyy/zzz">
<cmn:Header>
...
</cmn:Header>
<foo:Body>
...
</foo:Body>
</MyOutMessage> |
I'm seeing this:
Code: |
<MyOutMessage>
<cmn:Header xmlns:cmn="aaa/bbb/ccc">
...
</cmn:Header>
<foo:Body xmlns:foo="xxx/yyy/zzz">
...
</foo:Body>
</MyOutMessage> |
I have checked the messageSet.mset properties and the following is set:
Code: |
Properties Hierarchy
- Message Set
- Default Wire Format = XML
- Use namespaces = checked
- Namespace settings
- Namespace declarations
- Namespace URI = aaa/bbb/ccc, Prefix = cmn
- Namespace URI = xxx/yyy/zzz, Prefix = foo
- Namespace schema locations = empty
- Output Namespace Declaration = At Start of Document |
Is this meant to be "automagical" or do i still need to set something in the OuputRoot.MRM or .Properties in order for the namespaces to appear in the ouput XML ?
The reason I'm using MRM and not XMLNSC is due to the powers that be -- it was decided early on that validation and ensuring the developers were coding to a predefined set that prevented them from straying with mislabeled tags, etc.
I'm not expecting anyone to just "give" me the answer and I'm happy to research -- I'm just a bit stuck as to where to look next. Everything that I have found which deals with output namespace declarations seems to be XML or XMLNSC related and sadly I can't use them. And as far as I can tell, I've adhered to the what the Online help and in-app help docs have said for ouput namespace decl's.
Thanks guys! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AJStar |
Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 27 Jun 2007 Posts: 64
|
But your XML is still well-formed right!!! Just that the namespaces are included on demand.
Anyways... you can try setting the "Output Namespace Declaration" property to "At start of document" instead of "As required", in the .mset file. _________________ Regards
AJ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
isaw |
Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 2:19 am Post subject: [FIXED] No namespace declaration in output XML msg using MRM |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 09 May 2007 Posts: 45
|
Fixed. Gyah, this was a contact admin one. But it turns out it was a one liner in the ESQL:
Code: |
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot DOMAIN('MRM'); |
Had to explicitly tell the parser to use the MRM and not the defaulted XML. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 2:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Always, always remember to specify the DOMAIN clause if you are going to copy a parser-created message tree into the environment. If you forget, all of the parser-specific field type info is zeroed during the copy. That causes all kinds of mayhem, and it is often very hard to diagnose. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
isaw |
Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2008 6:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 09 May 2007 Posts: 45
|
Exactly. It was a pain to resolve with such a basic fix!
Thx Kimbert -- it's the sort of error that you really do learn from!  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|