ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » Cannot log into workflow after upgrading to Version 3.6.0.6

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Cannot log into workflow after upgrading to Version 3.6.0.6 « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
yphul
PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:11 am    Post subject: Cannot log into workflow after upgrading to Version 3.6.0.6 Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 12 Jan 2008
Posts: 6

Hi,

I have a web app that works well with Workflow 3.5 and MQ 5.3. We just upgraded to MQ 6 and Workflow 3.6 (SP 6). My app starts OK but when I try to login I get the following error:

*
java.lang.IllegalArgumentException:
FMC38009E MQSeries Workflow API Error :
API Return Code : 142
Error Origin : FmcProfile.java:182
Error Message : FMC00142E Profile not found for configuration ''default''.
Nested Exception : None
*
This is the code that is triggering the error:
*
try {
user = userId;
password = pwd;
wfgrp = grp;
wfsys = sys;
Agent agent = new Agent();
try {
agent.setConfigurationID(configid);
} catch (PropertyVetoException e) {
}
try {
agent.setName("AGENT");
} catch (PropertyVetoException e) {
}
service = agent.locate(grp, sys);

The error is triggered by agent.setConfigurationID(configid) .. By the way configid has the workflow configuration id.

Any help will be much appreciated.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

Have a look at the fmcrc file that you are using. Likely you have an error there.

Here is what the fmcrc for one of my web client configurations looks like:

Code:

Configuration/DefaultConfigurationID=FMC
Configuration/FMC/FMLConnectName=FMC.FMCGRP.FMCSYS,FMCQM
Configuration/FMC/MQCommunicationAddress=JMcDonaldT61
Configuration/FMC/MQPort=5010
Configuration/FMC/MQQueueManager=FMCQM
Configuration/FMC/SystemGroup=FMCGRP


If you attempt to run the IBM fat client can you connect successfully?
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
yphul
PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 12 Jan 2008
Posts: 6

Hi,

Thanks for the info. I am fairly new to MQ workflow. I have a feeling that my fmcrc file is not being picked up at all by the workflow API. I have been reading on this, and everything indicates that I need to add the DIRECTORY of the fmcrc file to the classpath. I have found out that there are 3 fmcrc files on the system. One in windows/system32/fmc that has the following lines:

*
Installation/VRM=030600
Installation/Language=ENU
Installation/InstalledComponents=KWUMRBPASI
Installation/InstallationDirectory=C:\\Program Files\\IBM\\WebSphere MQ Workflow
Installation/ConfigurationRootDirectory=C:\\Program Files\\IBM\\WebSphere MQ Workflow
Installation/FolderName=IBM\\IBM WebSphere MQ Workflow
Installation/ServiceLevel=6
*
The second one is in C:/Program files/IBM/Websphere MQ Workflow/ and it has only 1 line:
*
Configuration/DefaultConfigurationID=TIAMCFG
*
And the third one which has all the data of my workflow configuration is in
C:/Program files/IBM/Websphere MQ Workflow/ cfgs/tiamcfg.*
*
Configuration/TIAMCFG/ConfiguredComponents=ASIBRU
Configuration/TIAMCFG/SystemGroup=TIAMGRP
Configuration/TIAMCFG/System=TIAMSYS
Configuration/TIAMCFG/MQPrefix=TIAM
Configuration/TIAMCFG/MQQueueManager=TIAMQM
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTDatabase=TIAMRXDB
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTDatabaseAlias=TIAMRXDB
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTDatabaseInstanceIsRemote=0
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTDB2Instance=DB2
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTDB2LocalInstance=DB2
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTDatabaseAdministratorUserID=db2admin
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTDatabaseAdministratorPassword=F1185CF81527201C
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTDatabaseUserID=db2admin
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTDatabasePassword=F1185CF81527201C
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTDatabaseMQWorkflowUser=ADMIN
Configuration/TIAMCFG/CreateRuntimeDatabase=0
Configuration/TIAMCFG/LoadFDL=0
Configuration/TIAMCFG/MQPrincipal=fmc
Configuration/TIAMCFG/MQCommunicationProtocol=t
Configuration/TIAMCFG/MQCommunicationAddress=M080990649-2006
Configuration/TIAMCFG/MQPort=14008
Configuration/TIAMCFG/FMLServerChannelTable=c:\\program files\\ibm\\websphere mq workflow\\chltabs\\mqwfchl.tab
Configuration/TIAMCFG/MQBackupQueues=c
Configuration/TIAMCFG/MQTransactionCoordinator=db2admin
Configuration/TIAMCFG/MQTransactionCoordinatorPassword=F1185CF81527201C
Configuration/TIAMCFG/MQTransactionCoordinatorStartsQM=0
Configuration/TIAMCFG/MQClusterName=TIAMGRP
Configuration/TIAMCFG/MQClusterMode=f
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTExecutionServerOperationMode=Standalone
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTErrorLogFile=c:\\program files\\ibm\\websphere mq workflow\\cfgs\\tiamcfg\\log\\fmcerr.log
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTSystemLogFile=c:\\program files\\ibm\\websphere mq workflow\\cfgs\\tiamcfg\\log\\fmcsys.log
Configuration/TIAMCFG/FMLClientChannelTable=c:\\program files\\ibm\\websphere mq workflow\\chltabs\\mqwfchl.tab
Configuration/TIAMCFG/FMLConnectName=TIAM.TIAMGRP.TIAMSYS,TIAMQM
Configuration/TIAMCFG/FMLSegmentation=0
Configuration/TIAMCFG/RTIconDirectory=c:\\program files\\ibm\\websphere mq workflow\\bin\\iconinst
Configuration/TIAMCFG/BTIconDirectory=c:\\program files\\ibm\\websphere mq workflow\\bin\\iconinst
Configuration/TIAMCFG/BTODBCDataSourceName=TIAMBXDB
Configuration/TIAMCFG/BTODBCDescription=Buildtime Database
Configuration/TIAMCFG/BTDatabaseType=DB2
Configuration/TIAMCFG/BTDB2Instance=DB2
Configuration/TIAMCFG/BTDB2OSType=WindowsNT
Configuration/TIAMCFG/BTDatabaseName=TIAMBXDB
Configuration/TIAMCFG/BTDatabaseUserID=db2admin
Configuration/TIAMCFG/BTDatabasePassword=F1185CF81527201C
Configuration/TIAMCFG/CreateBuildtimeDatabase=1
Configuration/TIAMCFG/BTDatabaseLocation=C:
Configuration/TIAMCFG/BTDatabaseContainerDirectory=C:\\Program Files\\IBM\\WebSphere MQ Workflow\\bt_db\\DB2\\TIAMBXDB
Configuration/TIAMCFG/BTDatabaseLogLocation=C:\\Program Files\\IBM\\WebSphere MQ Workflow\\bt_db\\DB2\\TIAMBXDB
Configuration/TIAMCFG/BTDatabaseSpaceManagement=s

*
I am assuming this is the one that you were referring to in your reply.

Do you see anything obvious that is wrong in this one ?

Also how do I add the location to the classpath, when it is not a jar or zip file ?

Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hos
PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 12:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 03 Feb 2002
Posts: 470

Hi,

obviously you have configured only one MQWF configuration: TIAMCFG, which is the default configuration. In this case there is no need for a setConfigurationID() call. If you still want to call it, the only valid value for configid is "TIAMCFG".

Also for the agent.locate() call the only valid values are "TIAMGRP" and "TIAMSYS". which is the default.

However, I agree with you, that the problem is that your profile file is not accessed at all. I think this is because you did not migrate your client application to MQWF 3.6. With 3.6 you have the native Java API and no longer the classic Java API.
1. Make sure that your client application picks up fmcjapi.jar and NOT fmcojagt.jar. Add fmcjapi.jar directly in WebInf/Lib of your WebApp, remove fmcojagt.jar from the classpath of your AppServer.
2. Create a new configuration, dedicated only for your client and use this ID in your code.
3. On a Windows platform the correct fmcrc file is looked up by unwinding the info that is found in the two fmcrc files in /system32 and <MQWF install root>
4. If the AppServer does NOT run on the same box where the MQWF client component is installed/configured, you need to make sure that the fmcrc file is accessible by the WebApp, i.e. that it is in its classpath.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yphul
PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 12 Jan 2008
Posts: 6

Hi,

I got beyond this problem now and Hos, your comments helped a lot. Thank you very much.

The first isssue was that my configuration id that was being picked up from a properties file was incorrect. I had TIAM instead of TIAMCFG. AFter I fixed this,it still did not work. I tried adding the folder of fmcrc in my JVM classpath and that did not work either.

Finally I decided to merge the 2 fmcrc and give it a try. The one in the MQWF installed lib had only 1 line for the default configuration id name and I added that to the one in cfgs/tiamcfg/fmcrc and this seems to do the trick for me. This makes sense because my application is probably picking up 1 fmcrc and needs everything in there, at least thats my theory.

Anyway, now I have a new problem. On the line:

service = agent.locate(grp, sys)

I am getting a NOCLASSDEFFOUNDERROR and the class name causing this is com.ibm.mq.jms.MQConnectionFactory.

I am a bit puzzled as to why this is required as I am not making any JMS calls. I do have an interface class for MQConnectionFactory in the base in jar file wccm_base.jar. I guess this is not the right one.

Any idea folks as to why this is required and where I should get it from ?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yphul
PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2008 2:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 12 Jan 2008
Posts: 6

Hi,

Actually I have found the second issue as well, one of my webshere MQ variables was improperly defined.

Thanks to everyone.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » Cannot log into workflow after upgrading to Version 3.6.0.6
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.