|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Not Receiving a COA from Remote Server |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
dev@bbp |
Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 7:58 am Post subject: Not Receiving a COA from Remote Server |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 07 Dec 2007 Posts: 1
|
I am using Client and my application requires a confirmation of the message delivered from the remote server(COA).
I have the following configuration:
Outgoing :
MQ Client(Switzerland) ---(Channel A)-----------> MQ Server(USA) ---(channel B)-----------> MQ Remote Server(USA)
MQ Remote Server(USA)---(channel C)---------->MQ Server(USA)----(Channel A)---> MQ Client(Switzerland)
I am using C++ and put the message like
m_msg.setMessageType(MQMT_REPORT);
m_msg.setReplyToQueueName(m_replyToQName.data());
m_msg.setReplyToQueueManagerName(m_qMgrName.data());
m_msg.setReport(MQRO_COA_WITH_DATA);
m_pQueue->put(m_msg)
I do not receive any COA when get the message?
Anyone could help me? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 8:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Is the message stuck on the second qmgr? _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
oz1ccg |
Posted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 10:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Yatiri
Joined: 10 Feb 2002 Posts: 628 Location: Denmark
|
Have you contacted your US partner to hear if there are something wong ?
Cn you use mq traceroute, and get the answer back ?
Like if there is a security problem.
Missing route back to you ?
If they are suppress the COA by purpose ?
There can be many reasons why you don't get it back, and if it's cross company check the agreement.
This is just a place to start.
-- Lock it or Lose it --  _________________ Regards, Jørgen
Home of BlockIP2, the last free MQ Security exit ver. 3.00
Cert. on WMQ, WBIMB, SWIFT. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 8:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Guest
|
Quote: |
m_msg.setMessageType(MQMT_REPORT); |
I'm confused.
Is this code is from your requesting application? Or the replying application? Usually, report messages are created by queue managers about delivery of your messages.
So, if the code you posted is from the requesting application, the message type should be Request, not Report. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 6:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
bruce2359 wrote: |
So, if the code you posted is from the requesting application, the message type should be Request, not Report. |
and then you ask for a report from the other app by setting the MQMD Report Options in your request message (and hope that the other app respects those report options). _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|