ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » Not Receiving a COA from Remote Server

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Not Receiving a COA from Remote Server « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
dev@bbp
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 7:58 am    Post subject: Not Receiving a COA from Remote Server Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 07 Dec 2007
Posts: 1

I am using Client and my application requires a confirmation of the message delivered from the remote server(COA).
I have the following configuration:
Outgoing :
MQ Client(Switzerland) ---(Channel A)-----------> MQ Server(USA) ---(channel B)-----------> MQ Remote Server(USA)

MQ Remote Server(USA)---(channel C)---------->MQ Server(USA)----(Channel A)---> MQ Client(Switzerland)

I am using C++ and put the message like
m_msg.setMessageType(MQMT_REPORT);
m_msg.setReplyToQueueName(m_replyToQName.data());
m_msg.setReplyToQueueManagerName(m_qMgrName.data());
m_msg.setReport(MQRO_COA_WITH_DATA);
m_pQueue->put(m_msg)

I do not receive any COA when get the message?
Anyone could help me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 8:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Is the message stuck on the second qmgr?
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
oz1ccg
PostPosted: Fri Dec 07, 2007 10:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yatiri

Joined: 10 Feb 2002
Posts: 628
Location: Denmark

Have you contacted your US partner to hear if there are something wong ?

Cn you use mq traceroute, and get the answer back ?

Like if there is a security problem.
Missing route back to you ?
If they are suppress the COA by purpose ?

There can be many reasons why you don't get it back, and if it's cross company check the agreement.

This is just a place to start.

-- Lock it or Lose it --
_________________
Regards, Jørgen
Home of BlockIP2, the last free MQ Security exit ver. 3.00
Cert. on WMQ, WBIMB, SWIFT.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Guest




Quote:
m_msg.setMessageType(MQMT_REPORT);


I'm confused.

Is this code is from your requesting application? Or the replying application? Usually, report messages are created by queue managers about delivery of your messages.

So, if the code you posted is from the requesting application, the message type should be Request, not Report.
Back to top
PeterPotkay
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 6:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 7722

bruce2359 wrote:
So, if the code you posted is from the requesting application, the message type should be Request, not Report.


and then you ask for a report from the other app by setting the MQMD Report Options in your request message (and hope that the other app respects those report options).
_________________
Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » Not Receiving a COA from Remote Server
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.