ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General Discussion » Message ID in MQI

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Message ID in MQI « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
wenhuei
PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 7:30 pm    Post subject: Message ID in MQI Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 12 Sep 2002
Posts: 7

HI,

i try to set the MsgId in MQMD, then i put the message to a queue. But i found the msgid is changed after i put the message.

strcpy(md.MsgId,"ABCD");
printf(" www %s www\n",md.MsgId); // value = ABCD
MQPUT( hConn
, hObjStream
, &md
, &pmo
, messageLength
, pMessageBlock
, &CompCode
, &Reason );
printf(" www %s www\n",md.MsgId); // value =AMQ QMWEN =t
//QMWEN is my QUEUE MANAGER


how do i prevent the MsgId being changed after message put into queue?

thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kirani
PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 8:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 05 Sep 2001
Posts: 3779
Location: Torrance, CA, USA

Probably you have set pmo.Options set to MQPMO_NEW_MSG_ID in your program. Try removing this option.
_________________
Kiran


IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
wenhuei
PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 8:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 12 Sep 2002
Posts: 7

hi,
i use the default pmo.option, means i did not set anthing on it.

thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
nimconsult
PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 22 May 2002
Posts: 268
Location: NIMCONSULT - Belgium

By default MQPMO.options = MQPMO_NONE.

If you read the API reference guide, you see that a new message id is generated either if MQPMO_NEW_MSG_ID is set, or if MQPMO.options = MQPMO_NONE.

This is the trick
_________________
Nicolas Maréchal
Senior Architect - Partner

NIMCONSULT Software Architecture Services (Belgium)
http://www.nimconsult.be
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
wenhuei
PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 10:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 12 Sep 2002
Posts: 7

so what should i set in pmo.options??

thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » General Discussion » Message ID in MQI
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.