|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Message ID in MQI |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
wenhuei |
Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 7:30 pm Post subject: Message ID in MQI |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Sep 2002 Posts: 7
|
HI,
i try to set the MsgId in MQMD, then i put the message to a queue. But i found the msgid is changed after i put the message.
strcpy(md.MsgId,"ABCD");
printf(" www %s www\n",md.MsgId); // value = ABCD
MQPUT( hConn
, hObjStream
, &md
, &pmo
, messageLength
, pMessageBlock
, &CompCode
, &Reason );
printf(" www %s www\n",md.MsgId); // value =AMQ QMWEN =t
//QMWEN is my QUEUE MANAGER
how do i prevent the MsgId being changed after message put into queue?
thank you |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 8:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Probably you have set pmo.Options set to MQPMO_NEW_MSG_ID in your program. Try removing this option. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wenhuei |
Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 8:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Sep 2002 Posts: 7
|
hi,
i use the default pmo.option, means i did not set anthing on it.
thank you |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nimconsult |
Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 9:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 May 2002 Posts: 268 Location: NIMCONSULT - Belgium
|
By default MQPMO.options = MQPMO_NONE.
If you read the API reference guide, you see that a new message id is generated either if MQPMO_NEW_MSG_ID is set, or if MQPMO.options = MQPMO_NONE.
This is the trick  _________________ Nicolas Maréchal
Senior Architect - Partner
NIMCONSULT Software Architecture Services (Belgium)
http://www.nimconsult.be |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wenhuei |
Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2002 10:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Sep 2002 Posts: 7
|
so what should i set in pmo.options??
thank you |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|