Author |
Message
|
ihg_user |
Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 11:45 am Post subject: Topic-Queue Bridge |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Nov 2007 Posts: 2
|
In MQ is their a way to bridge messages from topic to queue similar what Tibco EMS does with their destination bridges. I want to essentially send all the message that are published to a topic also to be written to a queue. I can not change the code(It is using JMS API) that is publishing to the topic.
We are using MQ 6.x on Linux.
thanks
Sairam |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 2:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
You need to specify the destination queue in the topic object definition. You can then subscribe to the topic.
Play around with sun's file JNDI to get your topic syntax right...
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ihg_user |
Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 4:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 01 Nov 2007 Posts: 2
|
Thanks fjb_saper:
Just so that I understand I could configure 'BROKERDURSUBQ' property of the MQTopic in the JNDI to the queue to which clients can listen.
Couple of questions
1. Looks like SYSTEM.JMS.D.SUBSCRIBER.QUEUE is local queue, would I be able to define it as a cluster queue.
2. Will the listeners of the queue get duplicate messages if there are any other durable subscribers that subscribing to the topic on and off.
Sairam |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
ihg_user wrote: |
1. Looks like SYSTEM.JMS.D.SUBSCRIBER.QUEUE is local queue, would I be able to define it as a cluster queue. |
I've never done this, but I don't know why you couldn't. However, if you did do this, you would have to make sure that you had only one copy of the queue in your entire cluster.
Quote: |
2. Will the listeners of the queue get duplicate messages if there are any other durable subscribers that subscribing to the topic on and off. |
Even if subscribers share a queue, they only get one copy of the message. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 3:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
ihg_user wrote: |
Thanks fjb_saper:
Just so that I understand I could configure 'BROKERDURSUBQ' property of the MQTopic in the JNDI to the queue to which clients can listen.
Couple of questions
1. Looks like SYSTEM.JMS.D.SUBSCRIBER.QUEUE is local queue, would I be able to define it as a cluster queue.
2. Will the listeners of the queue get duplicate messages if there are any other durable subscribers that subscribing to the topic on and off.
Sairam |
If you need load balancing you can define a cluster queue. But doing so I needed:
- the subscriber queue manager is part of the cluster
- the queue for the subscription is specified with a cluster alias for qmgr
- the cluster alias has been set up and is valid at least on the broker qmgr (preferably throughout the cluster).
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|