ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » FMC00118E Object does not exist while accessing incontainer

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 FMC00118E Object does not exist while accessing incontainer « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
arawin99
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 6:46 am    Post subject: FMC00118E Object does not exist while accessing incontainer Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 31 Oct 2007
Posts: 3

Hello all

We have the following issue to address. We are getting the above exception (FMC00118E -Object does not exist ) when we try to access the in container of a newly created process instance.

ProcessInstance pi = processTemplate.createAndStartInstance2(
processInstanceIn.getProcessInstanceName(), null, null,
containerData, processInstanceIn.getKeepName());

ReadWriteContainer rwContainer = pi.inContainer();
i.e.

We first create a process instance by passing a valid process template and the process instance name .
the process instance is created successfully
We then try to access the container data through the 2nd line above and there we get the exception mentioned.

the following is the version used
MQ 5.3
IBM MQ WF - 3.6
fmcjapi.jar 1.2

Did anyone of us come across a similar exception like this anytime before?

Help is appreciated.

Many thanks
Arvind
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 11:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

If I understand correctly you are indicating that you are getting the error on the following
Code:
ReadWriteContainer rwContainer = pi.inContainer();

The only reason you should get this error is if the Instance is no longer in a running state.
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
arawin99
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 2:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 31 Oct 2007
Posts: 3

Thanks John

I had thought the same. but the problem is .. this happens intermittently .. probably when the load is high. Wanted to know the standard practice to handle such scenarios. Should the process status be checked ? .. and if it is not found to be running then should some wait be introduced? ..

thanks again !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jmac
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 5:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 3081
Location: EmeriCon, LLC

If you are saying that the Process Instance is definitely there (i.e it did not fail to start), then I would open a PMR, this sounds like a bug.
_________________
John McDonald
RETIRED
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
fidelio
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 7:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 14 Sep 2005
Posts: 45
Location: AttainBPM

I'm curious if I'm reading your code correctly:
Code:
ProcessInstance pi = processTemplate.createAndStartInstance2(processInstanceIn.getProcessInstanceName(), null, null,containerData, processInstanceIn.getKeepName());

ReadWriteContainer rwContainer = pi.inContainer();

So you are creating a process instance passing in an input container, then trying to retrieve the input container that you just passed in? Or is there a segment of code that has been left out? Because containerData should be identical to the result of pi.inContainer().
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hos
PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 11:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 03 Feb 2002
Posts: 470

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arawin99
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 5:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 31 Oct 2007
Posts: 3

Hi

Many thanks for the replies.. was away from this problem for sometime so missed out on this forum.

as for answering your questions

[quote]
We are not talking about a web application and some kind of OID handling - right? (See technote [url]http://www-1.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?rs=795&context=SW920&uid=swg21047791
[/url] )
[/quote]

No .. this is not about OID handling.


[quote]
If your database is ORACLE however, there is a known bug due to slow DB commits.
[/quote]

Yes - the FMC database is indeed Oracle. Maybe this is the reason.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hos
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 12:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 03 Feb 2002
Posts: 470

Hi,

you can have a look on PMR 46867 ,077,724 which describes the problem.
Unfortunately there is no solution for MQ 5.3 yet. If possible, migrate to MQ 6.x (latest service pack). Contact MQ support for the solution of delayed commits with ORACLE.

As a circumvention for your specific problem that you mentioned, use pt.createInstance() and then pi.startInstance().
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Workflow Engines - IBM MQ Workflow & Business Process Choreographer » FMC00118E Object does not exist while accessing incontainer
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.