ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » UnsatisfiedLinkError trouble migrating MQSeries

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 UnsatisfiedLinkError trouble migrating MQSeries « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
rtgordon
PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2002 5:51 am    Post subject: UnsatisfiedLinkError trouble migrating MQSeries Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 34
Location: Lewisville, TX

I have been running MQSeries 5.1 w/MA88 on NT using the java API for a while now, and I am trying to migrate to a W2K server with MQseries v5.2.1/MA88 using the same (I recompiled on the new server).

The original error:
Code:
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no mqjbnd01 in java.library.path


That file was nowhere to be found physically. I looked on the older server and found mqjbnd01.dll and simply copied it to this server into the appropriate directory just to see if it works. I also updated my classpath and path environment variables (listed below) and now I am getting this error:



Code:


Part Number Entered: c0805c101

Current Page: 1
Java Exception error '80004005'
java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: java/security/AccessController.doPrivileged Possible causes: If you are trying to use J/Direct (@dll.import), check your compiler version (for JVC, requires 4336 or greater.) If you are trying to use RNI, there are new requirements: see documentation.
 


My classpath and path variables are

Code:


Classpath:
C:;
C:\Program Files\Compuware\PCShared\;
C:\jdk1.2.2\;
C:\jdk1.2.2\lib\;
C:\jdk1.2.2\bin\;
c:\jdk1.2.2\jre\lib\rt.jar;
c:\jdk1.2.2\jre\lib\;
c:\jdk1.2.2\lib\classes.zip;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\lib\com.ibm.mq.jar;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\lib\connector.jar;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\lib\;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\base;
e:\Inetpub\wwwroot\cgi-bin;
c:\Winnt\Java\TrustLib;
c:\jdk1.2.2\apps;
c:\jdk1.2.2\jre\lib\i18n.jar;

Path
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\Bin;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\Lib;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\bin;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\tools\c\samples\bin;
C:\Program Files\Compuware\PCShared\;
%SystemRoot%\system32;
%SystemRoot%;
%SystemRoot%\System32\Wbem;
D:\MSSQL7\BINN;
D:\Microsoft Site Server\bin;
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Compuware\NMShared;
C:\WINNT\system32;
C:\WINNT;
c:\jdk1.2.2\bin;
E:\MSSQL7\BINN;
C:\Program Files\Mts;
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Network Associates\VirusScan Engine\4.0.xx\;
C:\PROGRA~1\CA\Common\SCANEN~1;
C:\PROGRA~1\CA\eTrust\INOCUL~1



Any ideas where I should go from here? This is driving me nuts.

Thanks!
gordon


Last edited by rtgordon on Thu Aug 29, 2002 6:28 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bower5932
PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2002 6:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

If you are getting errors with mqjbnd01, then you are running with old jar files. The dll that you should be getting an error on is mqjbnd04.dll. You'll need to add the subdirectory where this file is into your PATH. On my system, it is in \mqseries\java\lib.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
rtgordon
PostPosted: Thu Aug 29, 2002 6:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 34
Location: Lewisville, TX

I figured that is was mqjbnd04.dll that I should be getting the error with considering that they were so similar in size. I am no longer getting the error with mqjbnd01 (I took that dll out)

Quote:
You'll need to add the subdirectory where this file is into your PATH. On my system, it is in \mqseries\java\lib.


subdirectory? I have:

E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\Bin;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\Lib;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\bin;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\tools\c\samples\bin;

in my path. That isn't correct?

gordon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bower5932
PostPosted: Tue Sep 03, 2002 5:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

rtgordon,

Check your private messages....

Ron
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
rtgordon
PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2002 6:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 34
Location: Lewisville, TX

Do I have all of the needed jar files in my CLASSPATH for mqbase java?


Code:
Classpath:
C:;
C:\Program Files\Compuware\PCShared\;
C:\jdk1.2.2\;
C:\jdk1.2.2\lib\;
C:\jdk1.2.2\bin\;
c:\jdk1.2.2\jre\lib\rt.jar;
c:\jdk1.2.2\jre\lib\;
c:\jdk1.2.2\lib\classes.zip;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\lib\com.ibm.mq.jar;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\lib\connector.jar;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\lib\;
E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\base;
e:\Inetpub\wwwroot\cgi-bin;
c:\Winnt\Java\TrustLib;
c:\jdk1.2.2\apps;
c:\jdk1.2.2\jre\lib\i18n.jar;
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
bower5932
PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2002 6:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 27 Aug 2001
Posts: 3023
Location: Dallas, TX, USA

The full list of what is needed should be in the Using Java manual (and probably on this site somewhere as well). I believe you need:

set classpath=.;
c:\mqseries\java\lib\com.ibm.mqbind.jar;
c:\MQseries\java\lib\com.ibm.mq.jar;
c:\MQseries\java\lib\com.ibm.mqjms.jar;
c:\MQSeries\java\lib\jms.jar;
c:\mqseries\java\lib\jndi.jar;
c:\mqseries\java\lib;
c:\mqseries\java\lib\providerutil.jar;
c:\mqseries\java\lib\fscontext.jar;
c:\mqseries\java\lib\jta.jar;
c:\mqseries\java\lib\connector.jar;

This is for a file system context.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
rtgordon
PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2002 9:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 34
Location: Lewisville, TX

Yup, they are all in there... (now they are)

No Dice.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2002 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3264
Location: London, ON Canada

You also need E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\lib in your PATH.
e.g.
SET PATH=%PATH%;E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\lib

Note: Review page 11 (CLASSPATH) & page 12 (PATH) of MQSeries Using Java manual.

later
Roger...
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rtgordon
PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 4:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 34
Location: Lewisville, TX

RogerLacroix wrote:
You also need E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\lib in your PATH.
e.g.
SET PATH=%PATH%;E:\Program Files\IBM\MQSeries\Java\lib

Note: Review page 11 (CLASSPATH) & page 12 (PATH) of MQSeries Using Java manual.

later
Roger...



I posted my PATH and CLASSPATH envronment variables in preivous posts in this thread. I have that in my path, and I have MQSeries Using Java by my side. It worked with 5.1.2, but it is not working with 5.2.1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Ajju.
PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 5:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager

Joined: 26 Jul 2002
Posts: 77

Try putting all your *.dll in winNT/system or system32 dir where usually all DLL resides.

I had the same problem on AIX and i cud resolve by same way.


Ajit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RogerLacroix
PostPosted: Thu Sep 12, 2002 8:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 15 May 2001
Posts: 3264
Location: London, ON Canada

I would not put the *.dll files in any window's system directory because when you go to upgrade MQ, these "forgotten files" will come back to bite you.

rtgordon, after reviewing all of the posts, I have to agree with bower5932, you have old & new mq jar files and / or MQ DLLs on your Windows box.

The first thing to do is un-install (or delete) any and all MA88 SupportPacs (including any *.mq.* jar files). Next clean up both the classpath and path environment variables.

Once that has been done, download the latest MA88 SupportPac (April 2002) from IBM's MQ web site. Follow the instructions and life should be fine.

later
Roger...
_________________
Capitalware: Transforming tomorrow into today.
Connected to MQ!
Twitter
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rtgordon
PostPosted: Mon Sep 16, 2002 1:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 34
Location: Lewisville, TX

I followed your suggestion, but I am still getting the same error. There were a few files that were copied from the old server to the new one. I got rid of them, but this is a fresh installation of MQSeries (no previous version on this box) anything else I can do that might shed some light on things?

Thanks,
gordon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
rtgordon
PostPosted: Tue Sep 24, 2002 4:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 34
Location: Lewisville, TX

Just an update...

I was unable to ever get the program working. We had other people take a look at it, and they were unable to diagnose the problem as everything appeared to be in order.

Meanwhile, I have been working on using the ActiveX sample asp code provided with the installation. We were able to sucessfully put messages on our test queues yesterday. I will continue to test using this (it makes more sense to use asp when we are using asp for our web development anyway). Maybe I'll even see faster throughput.

Thanks for all the help


gordon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » UnsatisfiedLinkError trouble migrating MQSeries
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.