ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » problem in getting COD

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 problem in getting COD « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kvnathan
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2001 6:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Oct 2001
Posts: 19

Hai all,

We are not receiving COD when the other end picks our message. But we are receiving COA in the specified queue.
When the other end picks our messages it will post the COD in their Dead Letter Queue. What could be the reason ?
We checked our java coding, and all options are set properly. and we think that we have to set the appropriate option while we creating Queuemanager and queues itself.
We are in final stage of our project.
Apart from this problem everything is working fine.
Please Please help me ?

Regards

Nathan K.V.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kolban
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2001 12:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2001
Posts: 1072
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA

When a message is put on the Dead Letter Queue, it has an associated reason code attached to a Dead Letter Header. The reason code explains why it was placed on the DLQ and didn't make its way to the desired queue. Use a tool like MQJExplorer to browse the DLQ and examine the reason code. Respond back with what you find.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kvnathan
PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2001 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Oct 2001
Posts: 19

We are doing all Mq operations in sun solaris unix.
As you suggested, we browsed the messages in Dead Letter code. Herewith i am attaching all the content of a message in DLQ. We did't found any reason code in that header. But the ReplyQmanager name and ReplyQ name is not properly set.

Our Qmanager Name = A.DV
our remote = A.REMOTE
our localQ = A.LISTEN
********************************
Other End Qmgr = B.DV
*********************************

The ReplyQmgr is opposite to what we have given. and replyqname is blank. We are not able to find a solution for this. please reply me. I am waiting for your reply.




-----------------------------------------

MQGET of message number 2
****Message descriptor****
StrucId : 'MD ' Version : 2
Report : 0 MsgType : 4
Expiry : -1 Feedback : 260
Encoding : 273 CodedCharSetId : 819
Format : 'MQDEAD '
Priority : 0 Persistence : 1
MsgId : X'414D5120534750494D535F514D2E44563BD1DF0600006013'
CorrelId : X'414D5120534743495449435F514D2E443BD1DDF8000050D3'
BackoutCount : 0
ReplyToQ : ' '
ReplyToQMgr : 'B.DV '
** Identity Context
UserIdentifier : ' '
AccountingToken :
X'0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
ApplIdentityData : ' '
** Origin Context
PutApplType : '7'
PutApplName : 'B.DV '
PutDate : '20011020' PutTime : '21084448'
ApplOriginData : ' '
GroupId : X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
MsgSeqNumber : '1'
Offset : '0'
MsgFlags : '0'
OriginalLength : '664'

**** Message ****
.
.
.
---------------------------------------------

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kolban
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2001 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2001
Posts: 1072
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA

The reason code will be found in the body of the message. This message body contains a logical header called the "Dead Letter Header" which describes the reason that the message was put to the queue. The format of the dead letter header is given in the Application Programming Reference. We will need to look at the start of the body of the message.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kvnathan
PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2001 2:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 19 Oct 2001
Posts: 19

First we created QueueManagers and all objects of both ends. And we loaded all our java Mq program and tested. That time everything worked fine, we received COA,COD everything.
Then after all coding part is over, we started testing.Till this time everything worked fine. Then we decided to start test from the scratch. so we deleted all the queue managers and its objects.
Then we recreated the same. After this we are not receiving COD for the same tested java code.But apart from COD everything is working fine. Since the reasoncode says 2035, we are in doubt wheather the qmanagers and objects we deleted, is deleted fully.
Please clarify in this regard.

And as you said, we downloaded the MQJExplorer and we installed and saw the DLH in windows NT. There it says the reasoncode as 2035. As our real project is based on sun solaris we are not able to use MQJExplorer. So we don't know what will be the reason code in sun solaris. But anyway i think the reasoncode will be same both on NT and sun solaris.
And herewith we are attaching the scripts we are used to create objects in MQ. Please see is this the right way to create the MQ objects. Here i am looking for your reply from 12.P.m. of Indian time.

crtmqm A

Local Queue
--------------
DEFINE QLOCAL(A.LISTEN) LIKE(SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE) MAXDEPTH(5000) MAXMSGL(4194304) PUT(ENABLED) GET(ENABLED) USAGE(NORMAL) QDEPTHHI(80) QDEPTHLO(20) QDPHIEV(ENABLED) QDPLOEV(DISABLED) QDPMAXEV(ENABLED) DEFPSIST(YES) MSGDLVSQ(FIFO) REPLACE

Transmission Queue
-------------------

DEFINE QLOCAL(B) DEFPSIST(YES) INITQ(CHANNEL.INITQ) MAXDEPTH(640000) TRIGGER USAGE(XMITQ) REPLACE DESCR('Xmit queue for transmitting txns to B')

Remote Queue
-----------------

DEFINE QREMOTE(A.REMOTE) RNAME(B.LISTEN) RQMNAME(B) DEFPSIST(YES) XMITQ(B) PUT(ENABLED) REPLACE DESCR('Remote Queue Def to B')


Sender Channel
----------------

DEFINE CHANNEL(A.B) CHLTYPE(SDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('...') XMITQ(B) DISCINT(0) REPLACE DESCR('Channel to transmit message to B')

Receiver Channel
------------------

DEFINE CHANNEL(B.A) CHLTYPE(RCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) REPLACE

DeadLetter Queue
-----------------

DEFINE QLOCAL(A.DLQ) LIKE(SYSTEM.DEAD.LETTER.QUEUE)

ALTER QMGR DEADQ(A.DLQ)


[ This Message was edited by: kvnathan on 2001-10-22 06:02 ]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » problem in getting COD
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.