Author |
Message
|
Hporayster |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 1:10 am Post subject: what is the usage of Trigger data ? |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Aug 2007 Posts: 17 Location: China
|
when defining a local queue(trigger queue), we give the init queue name,
process name..and there is an option for 'Trigger Data' in the define panel for qlocal. what's the usage of trigger data...It seems I never use it ..
I've got a sample of cics and mq adapter model...
in the program , it use
Code: |
* Check that the program has been started with data
*
EXEC CICS ASSIGN
STARTCODE(W00-STARTCODE)
END-EXEC. |
what does the comment mean? does 'data' mean 'trigger data' we should have given when define the q or something else from trigger message?
And how can get to know the txn has been triggered?
p.s.: using ckqc -> ckti-> .... last MQAPI (MQGET)...
it seems MQGET is default ..because when i point to the initq in ckti start
the status becomes MQGET...[/code] |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 1:16 am Post subject: Re: what is the usage of Trigger data ? |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Hporayster wrote: |
when defining a local queue(trigger queue), we give the init queue name,
process name..and there is an option for 'Trigger Data' in the define panel for qlocal. what's the usage of trigger data...It seems I never use it ..
|
It's information passed to the application as part of the trigger structure. You'll find it explained in the Application Programming Guide in the chapter on triggering. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hporayster |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 3:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Aug 2007 Posts: 17 Location: China
|
Yeah, i find that chapter...
Then how can i confirm whether the txn has been triggered or not?
is there any place to dump some trace info for example display "xxx"
... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 3:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Hporayster wrote: |
Then how can i confirm whether the txn has been triggered or not?
is there any place to dump some trace info for example display "xxx" |
Exactly as you would for any CICS transaction; there's no difference except the method of initiation. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hporayster |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 4:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Aug 2007 Posts: 17 Location: China
|
Positive...
But , if the txn is started from terminal then ,we can see what's going on...
if it is started through a non-terminal way...how can i make out it has been started ... or it is running right now
thank you |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 4:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Hporayster wrote: |
if it is started through a non-terminal way...how can i make out it has been started ... or it is running right now
|
I repeat in the same way you would any other CICS transaction, with the CICS monitor of your (or your site's choice). _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hporayster |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 6:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Aug 2007 Posts: 17 Location: China
|
OMG!
It's really hard to understand......what you mean
Quote: |
with the CICS monitor of your (or your site's choice).
|
I am sorry but I am not a native Englishman...
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 6:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Your site will have a defined method/toolset/procedure for determining what CICS transactions are running and the resources they are consuming.
Check your triggered transaction using whatever that is. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 8:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Guest
|
If all else fails, look at the stats from the CICS in question, and see if the transaction id count for the triggered transaction is greater than zero. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Hporayster |
Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 5:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 27 Aug 2007 Posts: 17 Location: China
|
thank you guys..
it triggers! I use 'EXEC CICS WRITE FILE...' to see whether or not
THANK YOU...
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wang_f_y |
Posted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 9:28 am Post subject: i get the same sample ,but i have a problem |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 29 Oct 2008 Posts: 2
|
that is ibm Credit Check sample.
when i use the transaction MVB1 in cics region ,the message appear
"MVB1 started without data, a MQTM structure was expected."
i use CDEF debug,it said startcode=td,
how can i get "sd". |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mr Butcher |
Posted: Thu Oct 30, 2008 4:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 1716
|
From your double post (to keep this thread)
TD = Terminal Input, thats what you do if you type in the transaction name in CICS.
Either write a little transaction that issues a "start transid()" command with data, or use ceci if you are allowed to
have a look at the start transid api call
if you already do cedf,, then you could modify the returned "TD" value to "SD", but the transaction will miss the data in the MQTM structure anyway. _________________ Regards, Butcher |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|