Author |
Message
|
vgollakota |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 5:00 am Post subject: Doubt on Http Input nodes |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 Feb 2007 Posts: 37
|
I have a scenario where I need to get input from a JSP page and that information for example,if i have fields like Name and password,these need to be sent to Http Input node in an XML format. How this can be done....??
Could any one suggest me in this regard, how to get the request from JSP page to Http Input node..! Do we need to write any servlet..?? _________________ G.VANDANA |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marcin.kasinski |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 5:13 am Post subject: Re: Doubt on Http Input nodes |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 21 Dec 2004 Posts: 850 Location: Poland / Warsaw
|
To achieve your requirements you have to write servlet to get HTTP POST data and resend it to HTTPInput node as XML.
Another way is o send data directly from HTTP form to HTTPInput node and parse it within Compute node as BLOB. _________________ Marcin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vgollakota |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 7:08 am Post subject: Re: Doubt on Http Input nodes |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 19 Feb 2007 Posts: 37
|
marcin.kasinski wrote: |
To achieve your requirements you have to write servlet to get HTTP POST data and resend it to HTTPInput node as XML.
Another way is o send data directly from HTTP form to HTTPInput node and parse it within Compute node as BLOB. |
That is Ok, that I need to write a servlet, but how does the URL given in action attribute of form tag matches with the URL in the HTTP Input Node..??? _________________ G.VANDANA |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
marcin.kasinski |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 9:27 am Post subject: Re: Doubt on Http Input nodes |
|
|
Sentinel
Joined: 21 Dec 2004 Posts: 850 Location: Poland / Warsaw
|
vgollakota wrote: |
marcin.kasinski wrote: |
To achieve your requirements you have to write servlet to get HTTP POST data and resend it to HTTPInput node as XML.
Another way is o send data directly from HTTP form to HTTPInput node and parse it within Compute node as BLOB. |
That is Ok, that I need to write a servlet, but how does the URL given in action attribute of form tag matches with the URL in the HTTP Input Node..??? |
I presented here 2 options.
Which of this options you prefer ? _________________ Marcin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 11:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You can not write or deploy a servlet with Broker.
You must write and deploy a servlet to something else. The servlet will then MAKE A NEW REQUEST to the HTTPInput.
Ergo, nothing about anything in the request to the servlet will map to anything about the request in the HTTPInput.
Except where you write code to make them map.
And, again. Broker doesn't know anything about Servlets or JSPs. It doesn't know anything about 'actions'.
All it knows is HTTP. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|