Author |
Message
|
mdncan |
Posted: Thu Jul 05, 2007 7:29 pm Post subject: amqsput fails with reason code 2270 on cluster queue |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 59 Location: US
|
Hi,
I am testing a program to put a message on a cluster queue, but the put is failing with reason code 2270. PUT is enabled on the queue.
I tried to test it to put a sample message with amqsput
amqsput <clusterQ> <QueueManagerName>
MQPUT ended with reason code 2270
Sample AMQSPUT0 end
it also ends with reason code 2270.
Is there anything that I missing here? Really appreciate your help.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Mr Butcher |
Posted: Thu Jul 05, 2007 9:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 23 May 2005 Posts: 1716
|
2270 X'0E' MQRC_NO_DESTINATIONS_AVAILABLE
check your cluster definitions if the queue you are trying to access is really known in the cluster and from the queuemanager you are trying to put the message. check, that at least one destination can be used _________________ Regards, Butcher |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2007 12:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Or more formally:
Quote: |
MQRC_NO_DESTINATIONS_AVAILABLE (2270 X'8DE')
Occurs when an MQPUT or MQPUT1 call is issued to put a message on a cluster queue, but at the time of the call there are no longer any instances of the queue in the cluster. The PUT fails and the message is not sent.
|
_________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mdncan |
Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2007 4:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 May 2005 Posts: 59 Location: US
|
Queue I am trying to put is defined on a local queue manager which is running. queue definition is available on the running queue manager.
How does it impact if the other cluster member queue managers are not available (stopped)? Does suspend qmgr have any impact?
I have seen/read the 2270 description as you guys pointing before posting it. I thought that you guys share your experience with similar issue not that to pointing to a generic documentation/info center.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2007 4:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
What the error message means is that at the time of the put, there are no instances of the queue shared in the cluster that are available.
So make sure that the cluster or clusnl property of the queue you are trying to talk to is set to the correct value.
It usually helps to indicate that you've read the documentation. Not everyone has done so before posting... and we're not mind readers. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2007 4:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mdncan wrote: |
I have seen/read the 2270 description as you guys pointing before posting it. I thought that you guys share your experience with similar issue not that to pointing to a generic documentation/info center.
|
This puts you in an elite minority of posters who read documentation before posting!
I also have no direct experience of this particular error so am providing generic assistance based on product knowledge.
Touching on the point jefflowrey made, you say the queue is available on the running queue manager. It is shared on the cluster, isn't it?
(That's something I do have expereince of, though I would have expected a 2085 in that situation) _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|