Author |
Message
|
sam_mq |
Posted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 3:03 pm Post subject: How To Learn More |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Aug 2002 Posts: 24
|
Hi Guys!!!!
Please, anyone can help me what topics i should learn/cover in MQSI to become an MQSI Developer... infact, i know how to convert messages from one format to other like, mrm to xml, xml to mrm etc.. now i want to start working with PUB/SUB is there any example i can find to start learning PUB/SUB.... I appreciate your helpful suggestions...
With Regards
Sam |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 4:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Sam,
In general you should learn:
1. How to create message flow and use different nodes to implement a message flow.
2. Get familiar with MQSeries also.
3. How to setup simple broker domain.
4. How to debug message Flows.
5. How to model different types of message flows and how to handle them.
6. Request/Reply scenario.
7. Aggregation.
For pub/sub, start with SupportPac, MA0D - Getting started with MQSeries Publish/Subscribe. Once you understand the basic concept of pub/sub, you can then move on to MQSI (Publication…etc). _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lung |
Posted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 4:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Aug 2002 Posts: 291 Location: Malaysia
|
For a request/reply scenario, is it better to develop both the request/reply flows in the same message flow, or is it better to develop them in two different message flows (one for request, one for reply)? _________________ lung |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 5:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
I would prefer to have two different message flows for Request and Reply. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lung |
Posted: Tue Aug 27, 2002 6:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Aug 2002 Posts: 291 Location: Malaysia
|
Thanks. But I have another question
I currently have a message flow which is getting messages from a number of different queues, all of these messages sharing the same message format. All of these messages will go through the same compute nodes and stuffs and will end up in the same output node (output queues are defined dynamically using the 'destinationlist' method).
Since I'm getting the messages from more than one queue, I have to define more than one input node. Question is, should I define 2 input nodes (assuming I have 2 input queues) in one message flow, or should I define 2 message flows (one message flow for each input queue)?
Which method will offer the better performance in overall? Thanks again. _________________ lung |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam_mq |
Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 11:42 am Post subject: How to Lean More |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Aug 2002 Posts: 24
|
Hi Kiran,
Thanks, for ur suggestions.... infact i have worked already from step 1 to step 5, but i have one more question please. when i try to convert mrm to xml i'm getting my xml message correctly, but i'm not getting the values.. Why??? my input is <MRM><MRM1><FNAME>aaaaa</FNAME><MNAME>BBBBB</MNAME><LNAME>CCCCC</LNAME><MRM1><MRM> and my output is <XML1><FIRSTNAME></FIRSTNAME><MIDDLENAME></MIDDLENAME><LASTNAME></LASTNAME></XML1>
my esql is
SET "OutputRoot"."XML"."XML1"."FIRSTNAME" = "InputBody"."MRM1"."FNAME";
SET "OutputRoot"."XML"."XML1"."MIDDLENAME" = "InputBody"."MRM1"."MNAME";
SET "OutputRoot"."XML"."XML1"."LASTNAME" = "InputBody"."MRM1"."LNAME";
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageSet = 'DQ86UM407U001';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageType = 'XML_MSG';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageDomain = 'XML';
SET OutputRoot.Properties.MessageFormat = 'CWF';
please, help |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 12:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Hi Sam,
Are you converting from MRM-CWF to Generic XML or something else? Looking at your input/output message and ESQL code, I think you are trying to convert from MRM-XML to Generic XML? Is this is what you want to do? _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam_mq |
Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 12:29 pm Post subject: How To Learn More |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Aug 2002 Posts: 24
|
Kiran,
I'm trying to conver MRM-CWF to Generic XML...
Thanks
Sam |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kirani |
Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 1:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Jedi Knight
Joined: 05 Sep 2001 Posts: 3779 Location: Torrance, CA, USA
|
Well .. in that case, you have to configure your MQInput node to specify Message domain to MRM, MessageSet to 'D....', MessageType to 'xxxx' and MessageFormat to 'CWF'. Before this, you have to create message set, which has Following Elements,
FNAME - Length 5
MNAME - Length 5
LNAME - Length 5
Create a MRM message, which contains these elements and assign it to the broker.
In your message flow, your Compute node ESQL could be:
SET OutputRoot.XML.XML1.FIRSTNAME = InputBody.FNAME;
SET OutputRoot.XML.XML1.MIDDLENAME = InputBody.MNAME;
SET OutputRoot.XML.XML1.LASTNAME = InputBody.LNAME;
Hope this gives you some lead. _________________ Kiran
IBM Cert. Solution Designer & System Administrator - WBIMB V5
IBM Cert. Solutions Expert - WMQI
IBM Cert. Specialist - WMQI, MQSeries
IBM Cert. Developer - MQSeries
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam_mq |
Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 2:04 pm Post subject: How To Learn More |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Aug 2002 Posts: 24
|
yes, kiran i did the same thing my mrm looks like this
MRM1 is the root and it contains three elements FNAME, MNAME, LNAME and all three elements has value = 5. and i configured my inupt node as u said ie. domain = mrm;set = D..; type = xxx; format = cwf;
my xml msg set look like these
XML1 is the root and it containes three elements FIRSTNAME, MIDDLENAME, LASTNAME and all three elements has value = 5
once again thanks for ur reponse |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lung |
Posted: Wed Aug 28, 2002 5:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Aug 2002 Posts: 291 Location: Malaysia
|
Your input msg should look like this...
aaaaabbbbbccccc
... If you're trying to place an mrm-cwf msg into the input node. And make sure you check 'copy message headers only' in your compute node. Then it should work fine.  _________________ lung |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam_mq |
Posted: Thu Aug 29, 2002 6:55 am Post subject: How To Learn More |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Aug 2002 Posts: 24
|
Hi Lung,
thanks for ur response, u know what even though my input is aaaaabbbbbccccc i'm getting the following output <XMLROOT><FIRSTNAME></FIRSTNAME><LASTNAME></LASTNAME><SECONDNAME></SECONDNAME></XMLROOT>..
any idea.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lung |
Posted: Thu Aug 29, 2002 6:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 27 Aug 2002 Posts: 291 Location: Malaysia
|
Are you sure you've created your message set properly? Let's recap...
In order for your input message to be 'received' properly by WMQI, (aaaaabbbbbccccc), you need to create a message set. Add a CWF layer format to this message set. Then, you need to create a message. While creating the message (I recommend using the SmartGuide), you create the elements.
Also, make sure you assign BOTH the message set AND the message flow in the assignments tab. The message set into the broker, and the message flow into the execution group. Deploy...
If error still occurs, use the debugger that is provided in WMQI.  _________________ lung |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kwelch |
Posted: Fri Aug 30, 2002 6:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 May 2001 Posts: 255
|
Do you need to specify the outer tag name in your set statements?
SET "OutputRoot"."XML"."XML1"."FIRSTNAME" = "InputBody"."MRM".MRM1"."FNAME";
SET "OutputRoot"."XML"."XML1"."MIDDLENAME" = "InputBody"."MRM"."MRM1"."MNAME";
SET "OutputRoot"."XML"."XML1"."LASTNAME" = "InputBody"."MRM"."MRM1"."LNAME";
Also, on your input message I am guessing you have a typo?? MRM and MRM1 don't have the / for the end tag.
Karen |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sam_mq |
Posted: Fri Aug 30, 2002 11:37 am Post subject: How To Learn More |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 22 Aug 2002 Posts: 24
|
ok, thanks for ur responses. i want to start develop my msg set and msg flow once again. 'cos i know it is very simple mistake somewhere , but somehow i'm unable to identify the error.... so i guess i need to try again....from the beginning |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|