Author |
Message
|
raghug |
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 8:58 am Post subject: Request/Replay communication models which way is good |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Jul 2006 Posts: 60 Location: NJ
|
The receiver sends the reply message directly back to the sender, without involving the broker. The message is sent to the ReplyToQ in the message descriptor (MQMD) of the request message, the sender puts a message onto the input queue of a message flow at the broker . The output from the message flow is put onto the receiver's queue , from where the receiver gets it . The receiver sends the reply directly to the ReplyToQ of the sender, from where the sender can get it (That means Send back to Sender).... for this case for performance wise wich way is better
...I used MQ get node like below
MQInput->Compute->Trace->MQGetNode->MQOutput ...Please give me any different Idea
Thanks
WIN |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wbi_telecom |
Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 9:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 15 Feb 2006 Posts: 188 Location: Harrisburg, PA
|
Shouldn't it be
MQInput->Compute->Trace->>MQOutput>>MQGetNode>>MQRrply???
The MQInput will get the message from the sender and then it has to put it to the receiver queue (so there has to be a MQOutput in which you will specify the replytoQ ), then there will be the MQGet in which you will get the reply from the reply to queue and then the mqreply will send it back to the sender.
Cheers, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
raghug |
Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 9:16 am Post subject: Good Idea |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 19 Jul 2006 Posts: 60 Location: NJ
|
Thanks
This really good Idea for me ......
I have one more question When i Implement such a way Igot error with MQreplay Node ...Please give me Idea How to Set Replay to Q ..in Mq Replay Node
Text = Caught exception and rethrowing
RecoverableException
File = F:\\build\\S600_P\\src\\DataFlowEngine\\ImbMqOutputNode.cpp
Line = 1645
Function = ImbMqOutputNode::handleReplyMessage
Type = ComIbmMQOutputNode
Name = TO_MessageFlow#FCMComposite_1_3
Label = TO_MessageFlow.MQOutput1
Catalog = BIPv600
Severity = 3
Number = 2642
Text = ReplyToQ name not specified ...
How to set this property Please give me Idea |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:50 am Post subject: Re: Good Idea |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
raghug wrote: |
Text = ReplyToQ name not specified ...
How to set this property Please give me Idea |
Typically set by the application making the request, depending on how the reply is to be identified. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
wbi_telecom |
Posted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 11:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 15 Feb 2006 Posts: 188 Location: Harrisburg, PA
|
replytoQ is in the MQMD of the request message. There is no way to set it in the MQreply node.
Cheers, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|