ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQツツ Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexClusteringmq cluster questions?

Post new topicReply to topic
mq cluster questions? View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
ralin
PostPosted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 11:35 pm Post subject: mq cluster questions? Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 11 May 2007
Posts: 19
Location: china

Code:
[b]Box A :LONDON 192.168.10.11[/b]

1,
RUNMQSC LONDON
ALTER QMGR REPOS(INVENTORY)

2,DEFINE THE CLUSRCVR CHANNELS
DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.LONDON) CHLTYPE(CLUSRCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('192.168.10.11(1414)') CLUSTER(INVENTORY) DESCR('TCP Cluster-receiver channel for queue manager LONDON')

3,DEFINE THE CLUSSDR CHANNELS
DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.NEWYORK) CHLTYPE(CLUSSDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('192.168.10.12(1414)') CLUSTER(INVENTORY) DESCR('TCP Cluster-sender channel from LONDON to repository at NEWYORK')

[b]BOX B:NEWYORK 192.168.10.12[/b]
1,
RUNMQSC NEWYORK
ALTER QMGR REPOS(INVENTORY)

2,DEFINE THE CLUSRCVR CHANNELS
DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.NEWYORK) CHLTYPE(CLUSRCVR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('192.168.10.12(1414)') CLUSTER(INVENTORY) DESCR('TCP Cluster-receiver channel for queue manager NEWYORK')

3,DEFINE THE CLUSSDR CHANNELS
DEFINE CHANNEL(TO.LONDON) CHLTYPE(CLUSSDR) TRPTYPE(TCP) CONNAME('192.168.10.11(1414)') CLUSTER(INVENTORY) DESCR('TCP Cluster-sender channel from NEWYORK to repository at LONDON')

4,DEFINE THE CLUSTER QUEUE INVENTQ
DEFINE QLOCAL(INVENTQ) CLUSTER(INVENTORY)

VERIFY AND TEST THE CLUSTER
1,dis clusqmgr(*)
2,dis chstatus(*)

In BOX B (NEWYORK)
the result is :

6 : dis chstatus(*)
AMQ8417: Showツ。
CHANNEL(TO.NEWYORK) CHLTYPE(CLUSRCVR)
CONNAME(192.168.10.11) here should be 192.168.10.11 CURRENT
RQMNAME(LONDON) STATUS(RUNNING)
SUBSTATE(RECEIVE) XMITQ( )
AMQ8417: Showツ。
CHANNEL(TO.LONDON) CHLTYPE(CLUSSDR)
CONNAME(192.168.10.11) CURRENT
RQMNAME(LONDON) STATUS(RUNNING)
SUBSTATE(MQGET) XMITQ(SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE)

why hte CONNAME is the sameツ?

and if i use it in the box A
the result is

4 : dis chstatus(*)
AMQ8417: Showツ。
CHANNEL(TO.NEWYORK) CHLTYPE(CLUSSDR)
CONNAME(192.168.10.12) CURRENT
RQMNAME(NEWYORK) STATUS(RUNNING)
SUBSTATE(MQGET) XMITQ(SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE)
AMQ8417: Showツ。
CHANNEL(TO.LONDON) CHLTYPE(CLUSRCVR)
CONNAME(192.168.10.12) CURRENT
RQMNAME(NEWYORK) STATUS(RUNNING)
SUBSTATE(RECEIVE) XMITQ( )

in the http://publibfp.boulder.ibm.com/epubs/html/csqzah04/csqzah04tfrm.htm
the result is

Code:
+--------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
|     1 : dis chstatus(*)                                                        |
|AMQ8417: Display Channel Status details.                                        |
|   CHANNEL(TO.NEWYORK)           XMITQ( )                                       |
|   CONNAME(9.20.40.24)           CURRENT                                        |
|   CHLTYPE(CLUSRCVR)             STATUS(RUNNING)                                |
|AMQ8417: Display Channel Status details.                                        |
|   CHANNEL(TO.LONDON)            XMITQ(SYSTEM.CLUSTER.TRANSMIT.QUEUE)           |
|   CONNAME(9.20.51.25)           CURRENT                                        |
|   CHLTYPE(CLUSSDR)              STATUS(RUNNING)                                |
+--------------------------------------------------------------------------------+


the CONNAME is differnet?

what the problem with my code?
_________________
IBM Fans
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 12:30 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Maybe CLUSRCVRs show something different in CONNAME than CLUSSDRs.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ralin
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 12:47 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 11 May 2007
Posts: 19
Location: china

jefflowrey wrote:
Maybe CLUSRCVRs show something different in CONNAME than CLUSSDRs.


i test the cluster.
it seems all right!
what does u mean?
wether my cluster is right?
_________________
IBM Fans
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
ralin
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 1:47 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 11 May 2007
Posts: 19
Location: china

hlepツ?
can anyone talk about something?
_________________
IBM Fans
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 2:13 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

jefflowrey wrote:
Maybe CLUSRCVRs show something different in CONNAME than CLUSSDRs.


What does the description of these objects in the manual say about their display options?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ralin
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 5:24 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 11 May 2007
Posts: 19
Location: china

Vitor wrote:
jefflowrey wrote:
Maybe CLUSRCVRs show something different in CONNAME than CLUSSDRs.


What does the description of these objects in the manual say about their display options?


ahoo.friends.
i am still puzzleツ!
_________________
IBM Fans
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
mvarghese
PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 5:48 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 27 Sep 2006
Posts: 141

2 QMGRS
*******
QM1 & QM2 are part of full Repository..DO ALTER QMGR REPOS("Ur Cluster Name") on both QMGRS.
Hope u are trying to undertand the Cluster Concepts..I just explaining u..as simple as I can.May be it helpfull..try to create urself in system.

1.Create a Cluster RCVR channels on QM1 & QM2..make sure that conname parameter of RCVR channel is the ipaddress on the system which the specific QMGR running with specific port number.
2.Then create a cluster sender channel from any of the QMGR to other...ie it...Then do what ever u wants..Make sure that listeners are running in right port after u created ur QMGRS.
3.CONNAME paramter of sender channel is decided by which RCVR QMGR sender is communicationg..ie That RCVR QMGR running sytem ipaddress &portnumber

Rest of the paramters ..of channels Refer IBM Cluster PDF.

Hope my descrpition is helpful to u.
_________________
Jain Varghese
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexClusteringmq cluster questions?
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB ゥ 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright ゥ MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.