Author |
Message
|
4integration |
Posted: Wed May 30, 2007 2:12 am Post subject: ResetContentDescriptor in java compute node |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 04 Sep 2006 Posts: 197 Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
|
Hello,
I am using JText adapter with the support pack IA9F (sending files as BLOB).
The MQInout node takes the BLOB in MRM domain.
Then I need to check the field "InputFilename" to determine and set what message set/type/format to use, in a Java compute node, the same as what the ResetContentDescriptor does.
How can I perform the same functionality as RCD node in a JCN ??? _________________ Best regards
4 Integration |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed May 30, 2007 3:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
By adjusting the values of Properties.MessageSet, Properties.MessageType, and Properties.MessageDomain, and etc. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
4integration |
Posted: Wed May 30, 2007 4:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 04 Sep 2006 Posts: 197 Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
|
Thanks, I suspected that RCD node only did some updates in Properties.
How can do a re-parse of the message? _________________ Best regards
4 Integration |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Wed May 30, 2007 5:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
All parsing in Broker is performed on demand. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
4integration |
Posted: Wed May 30, 2007 10:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 04 Sep 2006 Posts: 197 Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
|
Thanks.
I have a BLOB in the message tree (input) and have a JCN which identifies the message and set the RCD node equivalent here according to:
Code: |
outAssembly.getMbMessage().getRootElement().evaluateXPath("./?Properties/?MessageDomain[set-value('MRM')]");
outAssembly.getMbMessage().getRootElement().evaluateXPath("./?Properties/?MessageSet[set-value('" + messageSetId + "')]");
outAssembly.getMbMessage().getRootElement().evaluateXPath("./?Properties/?MessageType[set-value('" + messageType + "')]");
outAssembly.getMbMessage().getRootElement().evaluateXPath("./?Properties/?MessageFormat[set-value('" + messageFormat + "')]"); |
Then I have a Trace node that should re-parse the message (as suggested in http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=4025 ) and after that another JCN to handle the transformation.
But the message is not re-parsed into MRM...why? _________________ Best regards
4 Integration |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
4integration |
Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2007 9:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 04 Sep 2006 Posts: 197 Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
|
Using the RCD node with the same values gives a correct behavior so RCD does more than I do in my code.
Would be great to get understanding what more actions are needed so if you have some input I would be pleased. _________________ Best regards
4 Integration |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|