ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Cannot multi-thread PCFMessageAgent

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Cannot multi-thread PCFMessageAgent « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2007 3:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

First thing to try is to only declare the PCFMessageAgent inside the thread, not outside.

In other words, don't use a class scoped object, use a thread scoped object.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Michael Dag
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 10:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 13 Jun 2002
Posts: 2607
Location: The Netherlands (Amsterdam)

goodwillta wrote:
Please Help!!! I surely can't be the first to have battled this!!!

Post your code and then maybe someone can have a look at it and maybe help you solve it.
_________________
Michael



MQSystems Facebook page
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

And make sure ALL threads are using a client connection...
MQ has a tendency to allow only one concurrent connection in bindings mode in the same JVM...

_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Quote:
props.put(MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY, this.hostName);
props.put(MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY, this.svrConnChannel);

I hope you see the problem here as clearly as I do...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » Cannot multi-thread PCFMessageAgent
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.