ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » HTTP Input Node

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 HTTP Input Node « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
mqdevnewbie
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 5:17 am    Post subject: HTTP Input Node Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Mar 2007
Posts: 9

Hi,
I am new to HTTP Input Nodes.I have a quick question.I have a HTML page coded up as under:

<HTML>
<BODY>
<H1>This page is to test the use of the http nodes</H1>
<FORM name="form1" method ="post" action="http://10.3.152.129:7095/test2.htm">
<input type="submit" name="abc" value="abc"/>
<DATA>TEST</DATA>
</FORM>
</BODY>
</HTML>


On submit,I get back a XML parsing error from HTTP Input node.Any help is appreciated?

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 5:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

What's the error???

What parser are you using (XML, XMLNS, XMLNSC, MRM, ... )?

What diagnostic paths have you already attempted?

(No point us wasting your time suggesting stuff that has already failed to help!)
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqdevnewbie
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 6:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Mar 2007
Posts: 9

It tells me XML parser cannot parse this message.I am not sure if I have really attempted any diagnostic paths at all,pls feel free to suggest me!

Just so you guys know,my broker is running on 10.3.152.129 box.I tried to trace my message,however I dont see nothing but this:

(
(0x01000000):Properties = (
(0x03000000):MessageSet = ''
(0x03000000):MessageType = ''
(0x03000000):MessageFormat = ''
(0x03000000):Encoding = 546
(0x03000000):CodedCharSetId = 1208
(0x03000000):Transactional = FALSE
(0x03000000):Persistence = FALSE
(0x03000000):CreationTime = GMTTIMESTAMP '2007-03-21 13:30:21.708514'
(0x03000000):ExpirationTime = -1
(0x03000000):Priority = 0
(0x03000000):ReplyIdentifier = X'000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000'
(0x03000000):ReplyProtocol = 'SOAP-HTTP'
(0x03000000):Topic = NULL
)
(0x01000000):HTTPInputHeader = (
(0x03000000):X-Original-HTTP-Command = 'POST http://10.3.152.129:7095/test1.htm HTTP/1.1'
(0x03000000):Accept = 'image/gif, image/x-xbitmap, image/jpeg, image/pjpeg, application/x-shockwave-flash, application/vnd.ms-excel, app
lication/vnd.ms-powerpoint, application/msword, */*'
(0x03000000):Accept-Language = 'en-us'
(0x03000000):Content-Type = 'application/x-www-form-urlencoded'
(0x03000000):Accept-Encoding = 'gzip, deflate'
(0x03000000):User-Agent = 'Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; InfoPath.1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727)'
(0x03000000):Host = '10.3.152.129:7095'
(0x03000000):Content-Length = '7'
(0x03000000):Connection = 'Keep-Alive'
(0x03000000):Cache-Control = 'no-cache'
(0x03000000):X-Novinet = 'v1.2'
)
(0x01000010):XML =
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 6:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

HTML is not XML.

You can't parse HTML with the XML Parsers.

You can try using XHTML.

Also, please do not use the XML domain for any new development. Please use XMLNS or XMLNSC.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marcin.kasinski
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 6:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 850
Location: Poland / Warsaw

jefflowrey wrote:
HTML is not XML.

You can't parse HTML with the XML Parsers.




It is not HTML.
It is not XHTML.

Here the body of message will be
Code:
abc=abc
, I think
_________________
Marcin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 6:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

mqdevnewbie wrote:
It tells me XML parser cannot parse this message.I am not sure if I have really attempted any diagnostic paths at all,pls feel free to suggest me!




So are you trying to parse the HTML directly? Or is there an embedded SOAP message that you believe is XML? What exactly are you trying?
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqdevnewbie
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 7:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Mar 2007
Posts: 9

I really wanna embed a SOAP message,how do i do that?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

mqdevnewbie wrote:
I really wanna embed a SOAP message,how do i do that?


I thought as much!

For one thing, you'll need a message set that reflects that. As jefflowrey points out, you can't parse HTML with an XML parser.

There are some samples IIRC, and there's been a few discussions in here that should point you in the right direction.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqdevnewbie
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 1:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Mar 2007
Posts: 9

ok,here's what I wanna do:

I wanna send across a SOAP message from boxA to hub.I then wanna make some changes to my SOAP message in the hub and forward it to box B. How do I send across SOAP message from Box A to hub? I am not sure if I really need a message set in the hub,since I am not keen on validating ne of my stuff!


I am not sure, if what I am thinking is even possible?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marcin.kasinski
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2007 12:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 850
Location: Poland / Warsaw

mqdevnewbie wrote:
ok,here's what I wanna do:

I wanna send across a SOAP message from boxA to hub.I then wanna make some changes to my SOAP message in the hub and forward it to box B. How do I send across SOAP message from Box A to hub? I am not sure if I really need a message set in the hub,since I am not keen on validating ne of my stuff!


I am not sure, if what I am thinking is even possible?


Ok, but tell us which of this above you can't implement.

You need client which sends SOAP message to box A.

If you have WSDL of WebService you can generate this client automatically.

You can also write this client by your own if there is such need.

This client just have to open socket, send headers, empty line, your soap message and ercieve response
_________________
Marcin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mqdevnewbie
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Mar 2007
Posts: 9

ok,this is the SOAP message I need to send from box A to hub.BOX A does not have axis.How do I do this?Are you saying I need to write a java socket client ,I guess I need to open a connection to the port HTTP Listener is listening on,which in my case happens to be 7095.Where does my HTTP URL for the message flow fit in here?

Sorry guys,I am really new to this,appreciate ur patience

SOAP Message:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<soap:Envelope
xmlns:soap="http://www.w3.org/2001/12/soap-envelope"
soap:encodingStyle="http://www.w3.org/2001/12/soap-encoding">
<soap:Body xmlns:m="http://localhost:8080/axis/services/SilverService">
<m:GetIncrementRequest>
<m:in0>IBM</m:in0>
</m:GetIncrementRequest>
</soap:Body>
</soap:Envelope>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

Apparently, not only are you a newbie to MQ and Broker, you are also a newbie to HTTP and Web Services and basic networking and probably programming in general.

You really should not be asking us for help with this kind of basic stuff. You should really be asking the people that you work with, and getting them to help you.

If you are really interested in the nitty-gritties of how HTTP works, then you can read http://rfc-editor.org/rfc/rfc2616.txt

Otherwise, maybe you should start with http://www.w3schools.com/webservices/default.asp
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mqdevnewbie
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2007 5:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 22 Mar 2007
Posts: 9

OK Jeff,I certainly see a sense of arrogance in ur reply.You are not mandated to reply to my posts.

I am not asking an advice on what I should be doing and what not! If I had colleagues that knew bout webservices,I certainly would not have approcahed this forum!

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2007 6:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

I personally never try and ascribe tone to text-based commentary. I never know that someone is serious or joking unless they have included a or not.

I'm sorry if you don't find the links I've posted to be helpful.

Also remember that nobody has to reply to your posts. And a lot of people who have expressed the kinds of sentiments that you just did have quickly found that nobody does reply.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
marcin.kasinski
PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2007 6:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sentinel

Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 850
Location: Poland / Warsaw

mqdevnewbie wrote:
OK Jeff,I certainly see a sense of arrogance in ur reply.You are not mandated to reply to my posts.

I am not asking an advice on what I should be doing and what not! If I had colleagues that knew bout webservices,I certainly would not have approcahed this forum!

thanks




I would like to help you,

But like I said before I don’t know what exactly you would like to know.

I like detailed question.

If you ask us


mqdevnewbie wrote:
I wanna send across a SOAP message from boxA to hub.I then wanna make some changes to my SOAP message in the hub and forward it to box B. How do I send across SOAP message from Box A to hub? I am not sure if I really need a message set in the hub,since I am not keen on validating ne of my stuff!

I don’t know where the question is here. I hope it’s not because of my English

You don’t know how to send SOAP message ? I sent you tip.

If you need detailed information ask,

If you don’t know what you should do with this request within broker just ask.

Somebody will answer.

You will get link about it if the question is too general or answer.

Give us chance to help you.

This is my vision how we can help you ?
_________________
Marcin


Last edited by marcin.kasinski on Fri Mar 23, 2007 7:18 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » HTTP Input Node
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.