Author |
Message
|
srinath |
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 10:07 pm Post subject: extracting input textmessage from incoming mbmessageassembly |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Mar 2007 Posts: 10
|
hi every one...
iam working on ibm's websphere message broker 6.0,i need to develop a user defined plugin to accept text message as input through message queue...
in my java program(plugin)iam able to retrieve mbmessage but i need text message or string that i entered in the message queue |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 10:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi srinath,
MbMessage.getRootElement().getValue().toString();
I'm not very sure if this will give you what you want, but I think you need to go this way...i.e getting the MbElement and then working on that...
What is your input ? If it's XML then this will not return the entire tree...you might need to do some bitStream(look at MbElement API)...Trial and error
Best of luck.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
au@kosa |
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 04 Jan 2007 Posts: 103 Location: pune
|
To extract only the Content (For Example: XML conect) from the message
MbMessage.getRootElement().getLastChild().getLastChild().getValue().toString().trim(); _________________ Regards,
au@kosa
IBM Certified SOA Solution Designer/Associate |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
srinath |
Posted: Mon Mar 12, 2007 11:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 08 Mar 2007 Posts: 10
|
the thing which u told i already did,i got error bcoz its not xml input....
myinput is text message not xml.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
elvis_gn |
Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2007 12:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 08 Oct 2004 Posts: 1905 Location: Dubai
|
Hi srinath,
srinath wrote: |
the thing which u told i already did,i got error bcoz its not xml input....
myinput is text message not xml.... |
I did not think that anything other than the XML might fail
Perhaps you should try to put the values from each API into variables and display them in the debugger....you should be able to figure of what works and what not and why,...
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|