|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
steps needed to call stored procedure from compute node |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
pcelari |
Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2007 2:58 pm Post subject: steps needed to call stored procedure from compute node |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 31 Mar 2006 Posts: 411 Location: New York
|
I want to call a stored procedure defined on a remote DB2 database from within a compute node.
I defined the following in my compute node:
create procedure CallMySP(in ID char, out ResultSetMsg char)
external name "DB2SP_GETCUSTINFO";
I wonder what other configurations I need to perform on the broker machine. Do I need to create a database catalog that points to that remote DB or just an odbc connection to that database?
It might be too trivial a question, I'm not quite a DB2 literate.
Thanks a lot for any input. _________________ pcelari
-----------------------------------------
- a master of always being a newbie |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2007 4:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You need to establish a connection to that database in order to invoke a stored procedure on it.
In order to establish a connection to that database that ESQL can access, you need to create an ODBC datasource.
In order to create an ODBC datasource for a remote DB2 instance, you need to catalog it into your local db2 catalog.
In order to access an ODBC datasource, you probably need to specify a valid user name and password using mqsisetdbparms.
In order for ESQL to access an ODBC datasource, it needs to be referenced in the flow by name - either on the node properties or on the database call. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
au@kosa |
Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2007 1:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Centurion
Joined: 04 Jan 2007 Posts: 103 Location: pune
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pcelari |
Posted: Tue Feb 27, 2007 7:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
Chevalier
Joined: 31 Mar 2006 Posts: 411 Location: New York
|
jefflowrey wrote: |
You need to establish a connection to that database in order to invoke a stored procedure on it.
In order to establish a connection to that database that ESQL can access, you need to create an ODBC datasource.
In order to create an ODBC datasource for a remote DB2 instance, you need to catalog it into your local db2 catalog.
In order to access an ODBC datasource, you probably need to specify a valid user name and password using mqsisetdbparms.
In order for ESQL to access an ODBC datasource, it needs to be referenced in the flow by name - either on the node properties or on the database call. |
Wooow, that's a detailed way guide. Many thanks! I'll put up a step-by-step list when I'm done with the venture. _________________ pcelari
-----------------------------------------
- a master of always being a newbie |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|