ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » MQJE016 : channel closed immediately

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQJE016 : channel closed immediately « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
java_ppl
PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:27 am    Post subject: MQJE016 : channel closed immediately Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 13

hi I am trying a simple Java program(MQ Client ) on a Solaris sever, to put a message on a queue .

The code snippet looks like this:
public static void main(String[] args) {

new MQSample();

}

MQSample()
{

MQEnvironment.hostname = "hostname";
MQEnvironment.channel = "channelname";
MQEnvironment.port = 1419;
MQQueue queue=null;
//MQException.log = null;
MQEnvironment.properties.put(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY, MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_CLIENT);


try {
qmgr = new MQQueueManager(qManager);
}
catch (MQException e)
{

appendToTextFile(f,"Error while creating QUEUE MANAGER: "+qManager + "...\n");
}

int openOptions = MQC.MQOO_INPUT_AS_Q_DEF | MQC.MQOO_OUTPUT ;


etc...

But I am getting the following error :

MQJE001: An MQException occurred: Completion Code 2, Reason 2009
MQJE016: MQ queue manager closed channel immediately during connect
Closure reason = 2009

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have checked the hostname, port,and channel values that I have provided thru the program..all are correct.

Could someone please tell me what could be the problem here?

Thanks !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pathipati
PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 03 Mar 2006
Posts: 296

is that channel running?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
java_ppl
PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 3:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 22 Sep 2006
Posts: 13

Hi,

Yes . The channel is running.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 4:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Is the channel spelled correctly? Remember this is case sensitive...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
naek
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 11:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 10 Jan 2007
Posts: 6

Hi, I got the same problem a week ago but got the solution.

My previous problem:

My program works fine when the queue manager that i want to access is located in different machine, but failed (with the same error like you got) when the queue manager is located on the same machine.

After some testing, I found that we do not need to fill the MQEnvironment.hostname if the MQ manager we are going to access is located in same machine with the program that access it. We also do not need to specify MQEnvironment.channel and MQEnvironment.port if the queue manager is local.

I change my program to look like this one (just pseudo):

hostname="the host name/ ip address";

if (hostname is not local) than {
MQEnvironment.hostname = "hostname";
MQEnvironment.channel = "channelname";
MQEnvironment.port = xxx;
}

I use java.net package to test whether a given hostname is local or not.

My environment: IBM MQ 5.3 on Windows 2003 and use MQ Java API.

I hope my experience is helping you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 6:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

It should work regardless whether the host is local or not. What might interfere however is some firewall setting, or the wrong port number, or the wrong user running the listener, etc ...

Read up on 2009 return code by doing a search on the forum.

There are reasons why you might want to have a client connection to a local qmgr in your program....

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ API Support » MQJE016 : channel closed immediately
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.