Author |
Message
|
zmiti |
Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2007 7:21 am Post subject: MQ Simulator for Java Developers in WSAD & Remote QueueM |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 11 Sep 2006 Posts: 6
|
Hello,
I try to use for my Localhost the "MQ Simulator for Java Developers" integrated in WSAD and also parallel a remote QueueManager should be used.
The problem is, if the MQ Simulator is activated I get the "com.ibm.mq.MQException" with the reason code "2058" (Queue manager name not valid or not known.). However the Remote QueueManager exists, definitely.
How can I use both?
Thanks for any Ideas!
zmiti
Last edited by zmiti on Mon Jan 08, 2007 7:27 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2007 7:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Start by searching here for "2058". _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zmiti |
Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2007 7:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 11 Sep 2006 Posts: 6
|
there are many result, but I´ve not found the topic for my problem. I don´t know for what solutin I should search (maybe configuration or code modification)! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2007 7:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
It's a straight forward error.
The queue manager name you are specifying does not match the queue manager name you have connected to. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2007 7:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
zmiti wrote: |
I don´t know for what solutin I should search (maybe configuration or code modification)! |
Hint - it's not easy to get a 2058 from a code issue.....  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zmiti |
Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2007 1:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 11 Sep 2006 Posts: 6
|
I´ve now identify the problem, but I don´t understand the reason. The Problem ist that the following (bold marked) configuration value is not set
Hashtable env = new Hashtable();
env.put(MQC.HOST_NAME_PROPERTY,hostname);
env.put(MQC.CHANNEL_PROPERTY,channel);
env.put(MQC.PORT_PROPERTY, new Integer(port));
env.put(MQC.TRANSPORT_PROPERTY,MQC.TRANSPORT_MQSERIES_CLIENT);
qMgr = new MQQueueManager(qManager, env);
It seems as if these property should be set only if used a local QueueManager (the IBM Simulator) and also a remote QueueManager.
Has someone any explanation for these? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2007 2:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
The property in bold identifies if you're using a bindings or a client connection. Bindings can only be local and IIRC are the default. Hence if you don't specify client connection (and the relevent client parameters) the queue manager can't be found (because it's not on the local machine) and you get a 2058.
It's all in the Client & Java manuals. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zmiti |
Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2007 2:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 11 Sep 2006 Posts: 6
|
where can I donwload the Client & Java, can you post the link to these document, thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Jan 09, 2007 2:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|