ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Installation/Configuration Support » MQ Client Connection Error

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 MQ Client Connection Error « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
vivek.gargMQ
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 8:58 am    Post subject: MQ Client Connection Error Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 12 Oct 2006
Posts: 19

Not Able to rectify previous error.

1) Created Server Connection Channel at Server machine...

2) For Client Connection Channel
Copied the Channel Definition File to client machine and point to that path using

SET MQCHLIB = “Path of the tab File which copied from the server @ipcc directory in Queue manager"
SET MQCLLTAB = "Actual Tab File Name"

‘Here Question is at what time this Tab file is created or after every change, we need to copy it again to client for different channels

Or if I do modify something.

How do I verify Channel Definition File?
When this Channel Definition file is created and modified at the server machine?
Is it at the time of creation of Server Connection Channel?

3) SET MQSERVER = Server Connection Channel Name/TCP/connection name

As I understand, In case of using MQEnvironment for channel, HostName and Port,

We don’t need to specify MQSERVER? To connect to server channel

The main problem is not able to find out, what is the root cause of the error?

2058, MQRC_Q_MGR_NAME_ERROR

IBM.WMQ.MQEnvironment.Channel = channel

‘This Channel will be server connection channel
IBM.WMQ.MQEnvironment.Hostname = hostname
IBM.WMQ.MQEnvironment.Port = port

'instantiate the queue manager
_MQQueueManager = New IBM.WMQ.MQQueueManager(queueMgr)

When trying to run one c sample (using exe, amqsput along with queue and queue manager,

There was error that application has failed to start because MQM.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix the problem)
Previous we are running directly on the MQ Server, which got corrupted.


May you please suggest me possible cause and the possible solution?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
xxx
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 9:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Centurion

Joined: 13 Oct 2003
Posts: 137


http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=34087
I guess we should be

first client is amqsputc ,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vivek.gargMQ
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:56 am    Post subject: MQ_RC_Q_MGR_NOT_Available from MQ Client........... Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 12 Oct 2006
Posts: 19

I have tried amqputc.. but this fails and same error
MQCONN ended with reason code 2058.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
wschutz
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 11:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

Lets start simple .... try using amqscnxc:
Code:
amqscnxc [-x ConnName [-c SvrconnChannelName]] [QMgrName]
ex:
amqscnxc -x "localhost(1414)" -c SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN WSCHUTZ
Sample AMQSCNXC start
Connecting to queue manager WSCHUTZ
using the server connection channel SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN
on connection name localhost(1414).
Connection established to queue manager WSCHUTZ
Sample AMQSCNXC end



and tell use what you get. Paste here the EXACT command you entered and the results.
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
JosephGramig
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 Feb 2006
Posts: 1244
Location: Gold Coast of Florida, USA

And it is:

SET MQCHLLIB='path'
SET MQCHLTAB='tab file name'

but if you put it in default directory of MQSeries and you don't change the default name you don't need to set those.

And if you have MQSERVER set, it over rides the others.

Better yet, when I copy the AMQCLCHL.TAB from some other QMGR to the current one in V6, it does not reflect what I think it should.

Heir Schutz, where is my AMQCLCHL.TAB editor program?
_________________
Joseph
Administrator - IBM WebSphere MQ (WMQ) V6.0, IBM WebSphere Message Broker (WMB) V6.1 & V6.0
Solution Designer - WMQ V6.0
Solution Developer - WMB V6.1 & V6.0, WMQ V5.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
wschutz
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

JosephGramig wrote:
Heir Schutz, where is my AMQCLCHL.TAB editor program?
Jose... its here....
http://www-1.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?rs=171&uid=swg24007769&loc=en_US&cs=utf-8&lang=en

The latest version allows direct display/editing of the amqclchl.tab file on the client.... Merry Christmas!
_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
JosephGramig
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 1:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 Feb 2006
Posts: 1244
Location: Gold Coast of Florida, USA

Thanks man!
_________________
Joseph
Administrator - IBM WebSphere MQ (WMQ) V6.0, IBM WebSphere Message Broker (WMB) V6.1 & V6.0
Solution Designer - WMQ V6.0
Solution Developer - WMB V6.1 & V6.0, WMQ V5.3
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Gaya3
PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 9:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 12 Sep 2006
Posts: 2493
Location: Boston, US

Hi

I don't think that he created a Client Connection Channel.


The Tab file will be get updated when ever you define svr conn and client conn channels

Thanks and Regards
Gayathri
_________________
Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nigelg
PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2006 1:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 02 Aug 2004
Posts: 1046

Quote:
The Tab file will be get updated when ever you define svr conn and client conn channels

No, it only contains CLNTCONN channels. The SVRCONN channels are held in the same place as all the other channel types.
_________________
MQSeries.net helps those who help themselves..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gaya3
PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2006 1:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 12 Sep 2006
Posts: 2493
Location: Boston, US

Hi

First of thanks to Nigelg for giving me good information.

MQSERVER - Good for connecting to one Server (One to One)

MQCHLTAB & MQCHLIB is used for connecting to number of servers.
(one to Many or Many to Many)

Please let me know if it is wrong.

Regards
Gayathri
_________________
Regards
Gayathri
-----------------------------------------------
Do Something Before you Die
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2006 1:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

MQSERVER - typicially used where a client connects to a single queue manager only. Many clients can use the same details. Also used in Java as the MQEnvironment object.

MQCHLTAB & MQCHLIB - typically used where a client potentially connects to different queue managers, or where the MQ admin doesn't like MQSERVER.

You'll find full details in the Clients manual, along with other potential decision-making scenarios.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vivek.gargMQ
PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2006 6:01 am    Post subject: MQ Client Connection Error Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 12 Oct 2006
Posts: 19

Wayne,
Thanks for ur post,

here what I tried is amqscnxc -x "actual IP Address(1417)" -c SvrConnChannelForQM NameOfQM

Sample AMQSCNXC start
Connecting to Queue manager NameOfQM
using the server connection channel SvrConnChannelForQM
on connection name "actual IP Address(1417)"
MQCONNX ended with reason code 2058

Any Workaround,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
wschutz
PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2006 6:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Knight

Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 3316
Location: IBM (retired)

Quote:
[wschutz@wschutz-t60p ~]$ amqscnxc -x "localhost(1414)" -c SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN WSCHUTZ
Sample AMQSCNXC start
Connecting to queue manager WSCHUTZ
using the server connection channel SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN
on connection name localhost(1414).
Connection established to queue manager WSCHUTZ
Sample AMQSCNXC end


[wschutz@wschutz-t60p ~]$ amqscnxc -x "localhost(1414)" -c SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN badQMName
Sample AMQSCNXC start
Connecting to queue manager badQMName
using the server connection channel SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN
on connection name localhost(1414).
MQCONNX ended with reason code 2058

_________________
-wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address
vivek.gargMQ
PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2006 6:44 am    Post subject: Re Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 12 Oct 2006
Posts: 19

Queue manager Name is right, I have tried Default Channel name as well as specific channel name,

but the problem didn't resolve..

I am receiving same error. 2058..Queue manager name error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2006 7:01 am    Post subject: Re: Re Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 26093
Location: Texas, USA

vivek.gargMQ wrote:
Queue manager Name is right.


Well the software disagrees with you. From a fairly strong tactical position.

Why not do as wschutz asked, and post the EXACT command with the resulting output?

You might also post the command & output from a DISPLAY CHANNEL, including the runmqsc showing it attaching to a queue manager of the same name you're attempting to client to.

Which will of course be in the same case (or Case or CASE).
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Installation/Configuration Support » MQ Client Connection Error
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.