Author |
Message
|
accosun |
Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 7:45 am Post subject: SOAP message with HTTPRequest header |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 20 Dec 2001 Posts: 45 Location: Moscow
|
Hi!
Please, give an advice, how should i handle the following situation:
From my MQInput node i receive message with both HTTPRequest and SOAP envelope as application data. It looks like:
POST /asg/asgAdmin HTTP/1.1
Content-Type: text/xml; charset=utf-8
SOAPAction: "http://www.aaa.com/getall"
Host: www.ccc.com:80
Content-Length: 632
Expect: 100-continue
Connection: Close
<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?>
<soap:Envelope xmlns:soap="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" .......
I don't have any message definitions for it.
As i understand, no parser except BLOB can handle this kind of message.
And if so, i should parse HTTPRequest in particular Compute node by hand? Or maybe it'd be better to create a message definition for HTTPRequest and parse it first with MRM?
Or any other ideas?
Thank you in advance, Alex |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 8:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
You should fix the sending program so it doesn't put the HTTP Header in there. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
accosun |
Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 8:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 20 Dec 2001 Posts: 45 Location: Moscow
|
Hi Jeff!
jefflowrey wrote: |
You should fix the sending program so it doesn't put the HTTP Header in there. |
It was the first that i ask my manger to fix.
Unfortunatelly it's impossible. The only thing "they" (another department) can do is to reduce the number of fields in HTTPreq and to send only three: port, SOAP Action and Context-Type. "They" said, it's the only way to provide requied data. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Fri Dec 15, 2006 9:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
They don't properly understand SOAP over JMS/MQ, then.
But if this is the case, then you shouldn't make them use MQ. Give them an HTTPInput node to talk to. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jeevan |
Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 1432
|
Jeff,
Is not this more standard design for a flow which uses http services
failure node
MQinput->Httprequest->/
\
\compute node [change mqmd] -> MQoutput
in another flow
Httpinput -> compute -> httprespond
| |
\Input \ output |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 5:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
I wouldn't consider that standard, no.
It is a general outline for two flows, 1) that invokes a web service, and 2) that provides a web service.
Assuming that the 2nd uses SOAP and the interface is described by a WSDL. Otherwise it's not a web service, it's just an HTTP request. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jeevan |
Posted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 6:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 12 Nov 2005 Posts: 1432
|
Thank you for your clarification. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|