Author |
Message
|
sebastiraj |
Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2002 2:12 am Post subject: Reason Code 2085 |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jul 2002 Posts: 11
|
Hi,
I am running one MQApplication(Sun OS5.6 and IBMMQSeries 5.1).
But suddenly i am getting 2085 Error(Unable to open a Queue).
This error continues until i restart the QueueManger.
But this happens in sudden.
I have checked the MQGenerated log /var/mqm/qmgrs/<qmgr>/errors.
This indicates the qmanager is running.What i am wondering is if the Queue name is wrong then my application should not gives this suddely,
it has to fail in the first transaction itself.
Regards,
A.Sebasti... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jhalstead |
Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2002 2:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 16 Aug 2001 Posts: 258 Location: London
|
It does indeed seem to be an odd one, I guess your app has done a connect and is now either performing an mqopen or an mqput1?
What do you mean by suddenly? Does the 1st message get placed on the queue, or do many messages get put on there?
What MQI calls is you app using and what is the basic logic? Could it be that the variables/memory where you're holding the ObjectType, Object name and ObjectQmgrName are getting cleared or mangled?
If you use a different application e.g. runmqsc can you sse the queue? Can you put messages on using the standard sample tools e.g. amqsput?
Any extra detail may help.
Thanks
Jamie |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastiraj |
Posted: Thu Jul 04, 2002 9:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jul 2002 Posts: 11
|
Hi,
One front end Java program is calling my appliction and what my application will do is Connect to the QueueManager using java MQSI call MQQueueManager(<Qmgr Name>,<options>).then it will open the Queue using QueueManager's accessQueue(<Qname,options>) method.Here only my application fails and giving me the error code of 2085.
For each front end request i establish a connection with QueueManager then open the queue and do the put and get operations.
I have not restarted my application,i am oly restarting the QueueManager alone.Then it works fine.
Thanks in advance,
By
A.Sebasti... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2002 6:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
A 2085 is an unknown object name. Are you doing something with dynamic queues? Is it possible that your queue has gone away? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastiraj |
Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2002 1:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 04 Jul 2002 Posts: 11
|
Hi,
No i am not using dynamic queue concept.
When a request comes to my application i fetch the QueueManager and Queue name from one ini file and use that for MQ operations.
That ini file never got changed.
Thanks in advance,
By
A.Sebasti. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mat0282 |
Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2002 12:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 6 Location: Milwaukee, WI. USA
|
I would recommend that you add some debug logic to write the queue name you are using into your logs. I have seen applications that read queue names and the most common cause of a 2085 is a bad read of the file. Perhaps an i/o error without proper catch logic.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bduncan |
Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2002 1:15 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Padawan
Joined: 11 Apr 2001 Posts: 1554 Location: Silicon Valley
|
Also, keep in mind, while object names are not case sensitive within the MQ console (runmqsc) they are case sensitive when referenced by applications. So ensure that the case of any queue managers / queues referenced by your application are the correct case. Another question, is more than one application potentially opening this queue simulatneously? If so, are you using the shared option in your MQOPEN? _________________ Brandon Duncan
IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist
MQSeries.net forum moderator |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|