Author |
Message
|
Sureshalagar |
Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2006 8:53 pm Post subject: To post bulk messages to MQ concurrently |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 09 Aug 2006 Posts: 3
|
I want to do a performance testing for an application which gets input messages via MQ Interface.For this I want to post 300 messages concurrently to the MQ.Can anyone please suggest me how to proceed on this further?
If there are any third party tools available,please let me know the details. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2006 8:57 pm Post subject: Re: To post bulk messages to MQ concurrently |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Sureshalagar |
Posted: Wed Aug 09, 2006 9:28 pm Post subject: To post Bulk messages Concurrently |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 09 Aug 2006 Posts: 3
|
I have found 2 such tools MQMessenger and MA0T: WebSphere MQ - Message Test Utility.
But not sure whether they are able to post bulk messages at a moment.Can you please confirm this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jefflowrey |
Posted: Thu Aug 10, 2006 1:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Poobah
Joined: 16 Oct 2002 Posts: 19981
|
Ma0T wouldln't be much of a message test utility if it couldn't create more than one message.
Also, you need to be clear to yourself on what "concurrently" means. If you really mean "at the exact same instant", then you'd need 300 separate connections each executing a PUT. If you really just mean "as close together as reasonably possible", then you could even do this with a shell script loop around amqsput. _________________ I am *not* the model of the modern major general. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bob_buxton |
Posted: Thu Aug 10, 2006 5:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 23 Aug 2001 Posts: 266 Location: England
|
You could also put 300 messages within sysncpoint, when you commit they then become available to other applications simultaneously. _________________ Bob Buxton
Ex-Websphere MQ Development |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
timjohnarm |
Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 28 Sep 2004 Posts: 40 Location: Melbourne Australia
|
Yes ma0t can put mutiple messages on a queue and a whole lot of other things as well. Go have a look at it its free
On my single CPU 1.6GHz laptop it can dump 4k non-persistent messages on a queue at a rate of 200 msgs/second which drives the CPU to 100%. Now of course as soon as as I run something that actually consumes those messages, even just another ma0t script, the rate drops off dramatically. And if the messages have to traverse the network then things get even worse.
Still as I have pointed out to various correspondents even 35msgs/sec is over a million messages in an eight hour time frame.
On another note hello Jeff, noticed a mention in one of your other posts. Like to ask a couple of questions offline if you dont mind. ta882324@bigpond.net.au |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|