ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
just_a_kid
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 12:20 am    Post subject: javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 28

Hi,

Now after resolving MQJMS2005 error , i hit another error which MQJMS2008.

It Seems whenever i try to read QRemote it will throw this exception
but it was working okay wheneever i try to establish connection with qLocal but my receiver hang.. it just stays there forever but i already put the message to the queue..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 3:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

This is how MQ works.

You can't GET from anything that is not a qlocal.

If you have data that an application needs to read, then you configure the MQ network so that the data ends up on a qlocal for the application.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
just_a_kid
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 3:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 28

Hi,


then what is the purpose of RemoteQ if we cant read it in the first place?
In Which Scenario we can use RemoteQ.
Can we put messages into QRemote??


Sorry because i am new to MQ


And Regarding my QLOCAL Seems i can put the message to the queue but when i create receiver it hangs

Code:
 Queue ioQueue;
 ioQueue = (Queue)ctx.lookup("cn="+queue);

 QueueSender queueSender = sess.createSender(ioQueue);

  System.out.println( "Creating a TextMessage" );
  TextMessage outMessage = sess.createTextMessage();
  System.out.println("Adding Text");
  String outString = "TEST";
   outMessage.setText(outString);

   queueSender.send(outMessage);

    System.out.println("Message has been sent");

     System.out.println("Creating receiver ");

    QueueReceiver queueReceiver = sess.createReceiver(ioQueue);
   
     Message inMessage = queueReceiver.receiveNoWait();   

      System.out.println("Receiver Done");
     String replyString = ((TextMessage) inMessage).getText();
    System.out.println("Received Message ===>"+replyString);



It will throw nullPointer Exception because the GetText is NULL
cant extract anything from the same queue..

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mvic
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 3:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 09 Mar 2004
Posts: 2080

just_a_kid wrote:
Sorry because i am new to MQ

We were all new to MQ once. When I started I spent a long time reading the (hardcopy) manuals. Now we have an easy-to-use search facility at http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv6/v6r0/index.jsp and you can also search the internet, and this site. So finding things can often be easier for people trying to learn MQ now.

For example, I searched for "remote queue" (no quotes) in the search box at http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv6/v6r0/index.jsp and found the 4th hit was http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv6/v6r0/topic/com.ibm.mq.csqzae.doc/rqdef.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Quote:
And Regarding my QLOCAL Seems i can put the message to the queue but when i create receiver it hangs
Did you ever start the connection before calling the receive method?
You can only receive while the connection is in started/running state

Enjoy
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
just_a_kid
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 28

Yes i finally solved it..

Big thanks...

When u send u dont have to start connection
but when u receive u have to receive connectionn

Now i am able to send and receive messages from my Queue Local..

But I can't establish even connection / send to Queue Remote because of
MQJMS2088 : unable to open MQ Queue.

Any idea ??

Code:

sess = connection.createQueueSession(false,Session.AUTO_ACKNOWLEDGE);

//String queue="TestQ"; ===> my QLOCAL works perfectly
String queue = "RemoteQ"; ===> my RemoteQ

ioQueue = (Queue)ctx.lookup("cn="+queue);

System.out.println("Getting QUEUE DONE");
System.out.println("QUEUE NAME "+ioQueue.getQueueName());

QueueSender queueSender = sess.createSender(ioQueue);



It throw and exception when it try to create A Sender...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
just_a_kid
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 28

QUEUE NAME ==========queue://ils.queue.manager/Q_AIDC_ISS_OUT?targetClient=1
JMSException.............MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue
javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue
at com.ibm.mq.jms.services.ConfigEnvironment.newException(ConfigEnvironment.java:418)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueSession.getOutputQueue(MQQueueSession.java:728)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueSession.createSender(MQQueueSession.java:181)
at mqTest.main(mqTest.java:99)
linked exception: com.ibm.mq.MQException: Completion Code 2, Reason 2092


I have the linked exception 2092

Below are my queue definition from runmqsc

AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
DESCR(Queue for sending messages to AIDC Goods Issue Module)
RNAME(Q_ILSAIDC5) RQMNAME(QM_AIDC1)
XMITQ(TQ_ILSAIDC1) CLUSTER( )
CLUSNL( ) QUEUE(Q_AIDC_ISS_OUT)
ALTDATE(2006-06-15) ALTTIME(11.30.49)
PUT(ENABLED) DEFPRTY(0)
DEFPSIST(NO) SCOPE(QMGR)
DEFBIND(OPEN) TYPE(QREMOTE)



Anything wrong with it??
Thanks =)

This setting works in another environment..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jefflowrey
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Poobah

Joined: 16 Oct 2002
Posts: 19981

just_a_kid wrote:
I have the linked exception 2092

http://publib.boulder.ibm.com/infocenter/wmqv6/v6r0/index.jsp?topic=/com.ibm.mq.amqzao.doc/csq05rea3.htm

Quote:
2092 (X'082C')
MQRC_XMIT_Q_USAGE_ERROR
Explanation:

On an MQOPEN or MQPUT1 call, a message is to be sent to a remote queue manager, but one of the following occurred:

* ObjectQMgrName specifies the name of a local queue, but it does not have a Usage attribute of MQUS_TRANSMISSION.
* The ObjectName or ObjectQMgrName field in the object descriptor specifies the name of a local definition of a remote queue but one of the following applies to the XmitQName attribute of the definition:
o XmitQName is not blank, but specifies a queue that does not have a Usage attribute of MQUS_TRANSMISSION
o XmitQName is blank, but RemoteQMgrName specifies a queue that does not have a Usage attribute of MQUS_TRANSMISSION
o XmitQName specifies the queue SYSTEM.QSG.TRANSMIT.QUEUE the IGQ queue manager attribute indicates that IGQ is DISABLED.
* The queue name is resolved through a cell directory, and the remote queue manager name obtained from the cell directory is the name of a local queue, but it does not have a Usage attribute of MQUS_TRANSMISSION.

Completion Code:

MQCC_FAILED
Programmer Response:

Check the values specified for ObjectName and ObjectQMgrName. If these are correct, check the queue definitions. For more information on transmission queues, see the WebSphere MQ Application Programming Guide.



just_a_kid wrote:
Below are my queue definition from runmqsc

AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
DESCR(Queue for sending messages to AIDC Goods Issue Module)
RNAME(Q_ILSAIDC5) RQMNAME(QM_AIDC1)
XMITQ(TQ_ILSAIDC1) CLUSTER( )
CLUSNL( ) QUEUE(Q_AIDC_ISS_OUT)
ALTDATE(2006-06-15) ALTTIME(11.30.49)
PUT(ENABLED) DEFPRTY(0)
DEFPSIST(NO) SCOPE(QMGR)
DEFBIND(OPEN) TYPE(QREMOTE)



Anything wrong with it??


Yes. The XMITQ is not an XMITQ.
_________________
I am *not* the model of the modern major general.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
just_a_kid
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 7:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 28

Hi

what do u meant by that?

I think it might be because of the channel problem as
the channel status is not RUNNING and i cant even start the channel

CHANNEL(CH_ILS_TO_AIDC1) CHLTYPE(SDR)
TRPTYPE(TCP) DESCR( )
XMITQ(TQ_ILSAIDC1) MCANAME( )
MODENAME( ) TPNAME( )
BATCHSZ(50) DISCINT(6000)
SHORTRTY(10) SHORTTMR(60)
LONGRTY(999999999) LONGTMR(1200)
SCYEXIT( ) SEQWRAP(999999999)
MAXMSGL(4194304) CONVERT(NO)
SCYDATA( ) USERID( )
PASSWORD( ) MCATYPE(PROCESS)
CONNAME(localhost(1414)) HBINT(300)
BATCHINT(0) NPMSPEED(FAST)
SSLCIPH( ) BATCHHB(0)
LOCLADDR( ) MCAUSER( )
ALTDATE(2006-07-2 ALTTIME(11.06.42)
SSLPEER()
MSGEXIT( )
SENDEXIT( )
RCVEXIT( )
MSGDATA( )
SENDDATA( )
RCVDATA( )


Above is my channel definition

when i start chl
start chl(CH_ILS_TO_AIDC1)
4 : start chl(CH_ILS_TO_AIDC1)
AMQ9531: Transmission queue specification error.

I get Above errror message.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
just_a_kid
PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2006 9:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 25 Jul 2006
Posts: 28

Hi Guys,

Finnaly after try and error i managed to solved the problem and all now my MQ is up and running

Transmission Queue Error Because i didn't specify USAGE(XMITQ) for my QLocal that will be referenced by QRemote

Thats why in runmqsc throwing error Transmission Queue Error
Whereas in the java application throwin MQJMS2008


Thanks guys...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.